We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
741
392
187
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
392
187
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great location beach access ocean view carlsbad beach outdoor fireplace very nice hotel parking fee front desk staff breakfast buffet easy access hotel restaurant business center short drive san diego shuttle service outlet mall
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The staff from the time you walk to the front desk, great a hotel worker or go into the restaurant, you will feel welcomed and enjoy the experience. The fireplace in the courtyard is a great place to chill w/ your co-workers to relax w/ appetizers and cocktails.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for nearly 5 months from July thru Dec. The staff there are the best! They truly love their guests and want to make them as comfortable as they can be. Everyone was wonderful to me and my coworkers. The Bistro on sight serves hot made to order breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food is wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and I intend to go back for a vacation next time and not work! Thank you everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad beach. OH! my view of the ocean was amazing!

Room tip: best rooms are on the 3rd floor facing ocean!
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Incredibly nice location being virtually next to the beach (across the street). However, for the relatively expensive price the hotel itself is badly in need of freshening and updates. The carpets are a mess being old and worn-out and give off odors which is compensated by strong air freshers scents in the AC/Air vent system. The room door card system fails 50% of the time, meaning you have to go get new cards made daily. Rooms just need to be updated with new furnishings. For Hilton members you get points or breakfast, but not both - which is unusual for me as a business traveler.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 146alano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach. Please accept our apologies for any expectations that we did not meet during your stay. We do have a difficult time keeping up with our carpets as we get a large amount of sand tracked in from the beach at our hotel. Our rooms have been renovated this past year and know that it may not be to everyone's particular tasted. We look forward to having you back to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Please feel free to contact me personally.

Sincerely,
Regie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Pleasant place to stay with the benefit of a beautiful sunset and beach just across the road. The staff members were helpful and patient. Enjoyed our time here and would recommend the hotel. The breakfast is one of the better such offerings.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Hotel is well maintained and staff was terrific. Room was very clean and bathroom was well stocked. We had a great view of the ocean and the pool area. Very nice check in staff and wonderful breakfast crew. Will stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews