We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay right in the middle of Carlsbad Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed in room 224 which has a great view of the ocean and the sounds of waves at night. This place offers a pool/spa, fitness center, lounging chairs with fire pits, free rentals of beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. The free breakfast consists of bagels/nature bars/juices/starbucks coffee/cookies. Beautiful grounds and about 40 feet from the steps that go down to the beach. Within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. This is our 5th year of spending a week in September at Ocean Palms and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: rooms 224 and 223 have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelrittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We loved our four day long weekend in Carlsbad again this year, staying at Ocean Palms Beach Resort. We live in Santa Ana, California, so the vacation can start about an hour after we leave home. Hearing/seeing the ocean is just so relaxing. We park the car, and don't turn it on again until we leave to go home. The beach is across the residential street and down the stairs, and they provide beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. All the rooms have kitchens, so we enjoy breakfast in the room. Great restaurants and shopping are just a short walk away. We love it, and feel so rejuvenated. .

Room Tip: On the south side (ocean side) second floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We planned a last minute trip from Vegas and ended up staying a your place . What a great time we had for a short stay . The grounds were plush and beautiful ,all the flowers made it picturesque. We enjoyed the fire pits and all the amenities you offered. This was way better than the commercialized hotels. We even were lucky enough to grab an ocean view from our room. Thank you Barry for the reference and we will be back.

Mary Gibbs
Las Vegas,Nv
Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maregibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This resort takes you to a tropical island without leaving California .
It is on the second row back from being on the sand, but still has ocean views from the second story rooms. The rooms have a beach theme and vary from studio to 4 bedroom villas, they are very clean and spacious . The staff is awesome. A must stay resort.
Looking to book again for September .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I was so excited when I saw the location and how amazing our room was! The resort is across the street from a gorgeous beach and the rooms are spectacular! They are beautifully decorated and each room has a kitchen, which I did not expect. The resort has beautiful gardens and fire pits to sit around at night. There's also community bar-b-que grills around the resort. We didn't have enough time to go to the pool, but it looked great. Also, you're walking distance from downtown Carlsbad. This is a great place for families and couples to visit!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fieldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,347 reviews
7.5 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
10.9 km away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Beach Resort

Address: 2950 Ocean St, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2952
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#3 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: ₹ 10,845 - ₹ 22,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Palms Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For generations, families visiting San Diego's North County for fun and relaxation on America's greatest beaches have enjoyed staying at the Ocean Palms. Our casual Carlsbad resort is ideally located along the coast in Carlsbad Village, home to one of Southern California's best collections of shops and restaurants. The Ocean Palms offers a wide choice of Carlsbad accommodations. From comfortable budget rooms to luxury suites, 1, 2 and 3 Bedrooms, some with ocean views, every room offers a fully equipped kitchen. We have the unique ability to provide you with the exact sleeping arrangements you need. Whether it's adjoining rooms or a suite, we can get you the space you need at a rate you'll love. Enjoy a continental breakfast, with fresh fruit, fresh-baked cookies, Danishes, and fresh-brewed coffee. Enjoy the laid back atmosphere and the lush landscaping. We're pet friendly, there's free WiFi, a heated pool and Jacuzzi. We love families who can't get enough of the beach, so we provide free beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, and even free surfboards. The beach is right across the street, and the charming Village of Carlsbad is just a block away. Visiting Legoland? We're only a 10 minute drive. We're also just three blocks from the Coaster railroad station, so you can ride the train and take in all the attractions in San Diego, from a Padres Game at Petco Park to a tour of the historic aircraft carrier U.S.S. Midway. Here in North County San Diego, explore wineries and microbreweries. Welcome to your beachside home away from home. Come to the Ocean Palms, where cool Pacific breezes sweep across the enchanting Village of Carlsbad. There is no better place for families to capture the magic of Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Ocean Palms Beach Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing