We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
890
167
32
18
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
167
32
18
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street surf boards luxury suite within walking distance full kitchen beach towels beach access gas fire jacuzzi tub putting green perfect location restaurants and shops carlsbad village grounds are beautiful great room home away from home living room
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We loved our four day long weekend in Carlsbad again this year, staying at Ocean Palms Beach Resort. We live in Santa Ana, California, so the vacation can start about an hour after we leave home. Hearing/seeing the ocean is just so relaxing. We park the car, and don't turn it on again until we leave to go home. The beach is across the residential street and down the stairs, and they provide beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. All the rooms have kitchens, so we enjoy breakfast in the room. Great restaurants and shopping are just a short walk away. We love it, and feel so rejuvenated. .

Room tip: On the south side (ocean side) second floor is quieter.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We planned a last minute trip from Vegas and ended up staying a your place . What a great time we had for a short stay . The grounds were plush and beautiful ,all the flowers made it picturesque. We enjoyed the fire pits and all the amenities you offered. This was way better than the commercialized hotels. We even were lucky enough to grab an ocean view from our room. Thank you Barry for the reference and we will be back.

Mary Gibbs
Las Vegas,Nv
Sent from my iPad

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maregibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This resort takes you to a tropical island without leaving California .
It is on the second row back from being on the sand, but still has ocean views from the second story rooms. The rooms have a beach theme and vary from studio to 4 bedroom villas, they are very clean and spacious . The staff is awesome. A must stay resort.
Looking to book again for September .

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I was so excited when I saw the location and how amazing our room was! The resort is across the street from a gorgeous beach and the rooms are spectacular! They are beautifully decorated and each room has a kitchen, which I did not expect. The resort has beautiful gardens and fire pits to sit around at night. There's also community bar-b-que grills around the resort. We didn't have enough time to go to the pool, but it looked great. Also, you're walking distance from downtown Carlsbad. This is a great place for families and couples to visit!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fieldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Ocean Palms Beach Resort and we were very impressed with everything the hotel offered. The hotel is dog friendly, the beach is steps away, parking was easy, and the downtown area/restaurants are in walking distance (5 minutes). The resort is practically brand new, our room was exceptionally clean (which I'm very particular about) and the staff was amazing to their guests. We booked our room over the phone with Tiffany and she was wonderful from the start! She answered all of our questions and made booking easy. When we arrived, Tiffany was there to welcome us and provided excellent service with a big smile! At the hotel there's a pool and jacuzzi area, outdoor seating throughout the property and a relaxing courtyard with bon fires going at night. There's free Starbucks coffee offered to guests all day in the lounge and baked cookies in the evening. As we left, we appreciated the friendliness and helpful attitude of Jose with checkout. Service means a lot to us and you can tell it's important to the staff here as well. We can't wait to come back and have another relaxing weekend at Ocean Palms!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Khatra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews