We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,469)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
1,024
265
102
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
265
102
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancethe mexican restaurantacross the streetadult jacuzzibeach chairsboogie boardsbedroom condohot tubsan diegosand toysthe coasterdaily news cafedaily activitiestime sharefarmers marketunderground parkingocean view
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Quaint, amenity packed, jewel, just steps from the beach. We stayed at the Carlsbad Inn for a family spring break trip which included there children under the age of 8 and two grand parents. We were able to get two adjoining rooms which were very spacious and well appointed. The pool is small but it is heated and the kids loved it. There are several amenities such as a little playground, large lawn with games, DVD rentals, bikes, etc. but the highlight was that it's literally across the street from the beach. All the rooms came with beach chairs, toys and towels. The only drawback is there are several stairs to get to and from the beach which was a little difficult for the grandparents but the rest of us didn't have an issue. The staff was very helpful. The location is fantastic! Many restaurants and shops to explore just steps from the Inn. The Mexican restaurant literally next door was fabulous. Short drive to Legoland too. We had a wonderful time! We will definitely return to the Carlsbad Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShayWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We're so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful time! Appreciate the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We love coming to the Carlsbad Inn. The units are very comfortable and the courtyard is a great place to relax in the sun. Pool, hot tub, organized tours, personnel, walkable village, etc. all add to the enjoyment of our stay.

Room Tip: We are owners in the Timeshare. This gives us a guaranteed stay, if desired, each year. Units facing the courtyard have better views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EKARRER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The hotel has best location on village. Close to everything. Rooms are nicely appointed. Not the quietest hotel as we where on 1st floor and could hear footsteps above. Staff very friendly and would come back.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachboundeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Eddie. We're happy to hear you would come back - you are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Excellent service, especially Andy C. (personable, friendly, knowledgable). He made our trip a truly wonderful one! Loved our room - spacious, comfortable, super clean, great layout. Location was perfect - steps to the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Appreciate the amenities - beach chairs, bikes, towels, hot tub, pool. Beautiful well kept grounds.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RLM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the great review - we're always happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

My family loves this place! Amazing clean grounds, close to the beach, excellent staff, and huge selections of activities going on! We have been going here yearly for the last six years and don't plan on quitting any time soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank redroofsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Wonderful to hear - thank you so much for the awesome review. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews