We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Needs Updates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

First, the good: The location of this hotel is very convenient to the beach and Carlsbad Village. Parking is free and plentiful. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean. Nice pool and activities area.

The not so good: The hotel room was in need of updating. The carpet by the door was torn. There was a ceiling fan that made no sense (as though there was previously a table in one area of the room). Furniture had several scuffs and just looked tired. Rooms on the street side have some street noise and the train horn at 11pm was not ideal.

So, a mixed bag. Could be a nice stay if rooms were updated and if you were able to get a room away from the street.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CCL_JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback - we value our guest insights and will take note of your comments. Thank you for staying with us - we hope you enjoyed your time in Carlsbad and at the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Quaint, amenity packed, jewel, just steps from the beach. We stayed at the Carlsbad Inn for a family spring break trip which included there children under the age of 8 and two grand parents. We were able to get two adjoining rooms which were very spacious and well appointed. The pool is small but it is heated and the kids loved it. There are several amenities such as a little playground, large lawn with games, DVD rentals, bikes, etc. but the highlight was that it's literally across the street from the beach. All the rooms came with beach chairs, toys and towels. The only drawback is there are several stairs to get to and from the beach which was a little difficult for the grandparents but the rest of us didn't have an issue. The staff was very helpful. The location is fantastic! Many restaurants and shops to explore just steps from the Inn. The Mexican restaurant literally next door was fabulous. Short drive to Legoland too. We had a wonderful time! We will definitely return to the Carlsbad Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShayWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

We're so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful time! Appreciate the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We love coming to the Carlsbad Inn. The units are very comfortable and the courtyard is a great place to relax in the sun. Pool, hot tub, organized tours, personnel, walkable village, etc. all add to the enjoyment of our stay.

Room Tip: We are owners in the Timeshare. This gives us a guaranteed stay, if desired, each year. Units faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EKARRER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The hotel has best location on village. Close to everything. Rooms are nicely appointed. Not the quietest hotel as we where on 1st floor and could hear footsteps above. Staff very friendly and would come back.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachboundeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Eddie. We're happy to hear you would come back - you are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Excellent service, especially Andy C. (personable, friendly, knowledgable). He made our trip a truly wonderful one! Loved our room - spacious, comfortable, super clean, great layout. Location was perfect - steps to the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Appreciate the amenities - beach chairs, bikes, towels, hot tub, pool. Beautiful well kept grounds.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RLM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPR S, Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for the great review - we're always happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,347 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
5.6 km away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
10.8 km away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: ₹ 11,343 - ₹ 20,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center to make the most of your stay. Please note a Resort Fee of $20 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. **Construction Notice - Please Read Fully Prior to Booking** As we look to improve the Carlsbad Inn Guest Experience, renovations of the Oak Building Condos are scheduled for October - December 2017. There will be construction noise during the day and debris in the Oak Building area of the resort. Through the construction process we have taken steps to minimize the impact to Guests while on property during this time. We do encourage our Owners and Guests to enjoy the courtyard, beach and area attractions during their stay while construction is underway. We apologize for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing