We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
170
122
32
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
122
32
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railay beach ao nang tuk tuk in house restaurant rent a scooter beach mats night life quiet area four nights street food water pressure krabi airport spacious room low tide ju boats baht
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent location and staff were very friendly and helpful to assist with how to get to places. Booked 7 island boat trip and saved 1800 bht booking through the hotel. Hired a scooter for the day through the hotel @ 250 bht with 7 hours traveling around spent 200 bht on fuel to see beautiful places around the island.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidandWendySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of January and it was our second visit after a brief stay last year. I really like this place; it has a nice chilled out vibe, with friendly, smiling staff. The room was comfortable and large, with all the required amenities; a/c, fridge, safe, kettle, hot shower with good water pressure. If you are B&B there is a good choice of set breakfasts and I also recommend the restaurant for evening meals (Thai, pizza & pasta). They also provide pool towels & beach mats, plus you can hire a scooter directly through them. We also had the on site massage which was great.

This hotel is located in Ao Nam Mao which is only a small village and quiet at night. Apart from the hotel the only other restaurant that serves alcohol is the Red Chilli around the corner which cooks up excellent Thai food at a bargain price. There are also a few local Muslim eateries that do cheap snacks and nice shakes, as well as a 24 hour supermarket. The pier is nearby to get to Railey beach. The local beach is a long narrow strip that is beautiful to walk with views out to the islands. There is also a beach club nearby with hammocks & bean bags to lounge about in. For night life Ao Nang is about 10 minutes bus ride away. A late night return tuk tuk is only 200 baht.

The hotel arranged airport transfers for us at 600 baht each way, they also organise ferry tickets if required. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay, so a big thank you to Ju and her team x.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MikeSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We originally booked 4 nights, but extended it by 3 nights because we were so happy with our stay. Nice and clean hotel, very helpful staff, nice pool area, good and clean room, nice restaurant with good options for kids and very fair pricing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Filip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I loved this place, so clean and spacious, with a great pool. It's a bit laid back, but I like that. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they even upgraded my room for free! It's quiet here, not in the main busy area of Ao Nang, but right near the pier to take a longboat to Railay Beach if you want to join the masses. Nice restaurant on site with lots of vegetarian options!!! YAY! The wifi isn't great but not bad enough to lower my 5 star rating!

Room Tip: Top floor, pool view is best
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
090903, Manager at Thip Residence Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Mr Doug C
Thank you very much for your review and rating
We appreciate and wish to welcome you again .Please come back to stay with us whenever you come to Krabi .

Best Regards
Ju and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great. It is approximately a 30 minute shuttle ride from the Krabi airport. Clean rooms, good water pressure and, a balcony to relax and check out the view of the nearby mountain. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They can to arrange local tours and transportation back to the airport (just arrange the airport transport at least a day before). The restaurant has a variety of menu options and local dining spots and mini marts are within walking distance. The pier for boats to Railay Beach is also within walking distance. It is a very quiet place. Yes it is about 5-10 minutes from all the action in Ao Nang. The easy solution is to rent a scooter from the hotel. Taxis are hard to come by. The only strange thing, and it may be a local thing. They ask that you not flush the toilet paper in the toilet. They provide plastic bags to dispose of used toilet paper in the trash. Between you and me I can't say I used many of the bags myself. But that's what they ask.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank SoupyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews