We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of town hotel”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The hotel has a very nice pool and the room sizes were big. There is a free shuttle into Krabi which makes up for being out of town. The tuk tuk prices are not expensive to get around. We went in low season and the hotel was not busy. Breakfast spread is good and cannot complain for variety.
The only downside was the noisy dogs adjacent to the property! A poolside room may also be slightly quieter. The hotel also needs to be more specific about what services are not available during the low season, such as the restaurant and bar on the rooftop.
Overall the hotel is well priced and the pool is a must for those with children.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john59perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Compared to other hotels in thailand the staff was fluent in english and very friendly

It s a bit far from the center but i rented a scooter from the hotel was great

it was great to explore the area with the scooter and relax at the swiming pool

Food was very decent

Room are okay, cold aircon, a little balcony complimentary tee coffee
Could have finer pillows but it seems like that everywhere i stayed

i asked to see the dvd selection it s 6 old dvds can do better

When i left one of the staff dropped me to the bus station it saved me time and hassle

One thing they could improve late check out, i asked for one and they asked me for 500 bath, big point to improve

But overall for the price i paid it was really good value if you like relaxing, swiming

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Yann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We booked 3 nights in the Dee Andaman Hotel in Krabi. The hotel is not very far from the center of the town but, on the other side, it's very far from the Ao Nang Beach. The room is clean and the staff was great. The girl at the reception advised us for the trips to Railay Beach (GREAT, a must :-) ) and to Ko Phi Phi. The breakfast was average. This hotel has a pool.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nïda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Pros: This hotel is very clean and comfortable, the staff if very friendly and helpful, the pool is nice, and the breakfast buffet has a great Thai and western variety. Cons: wifi was somewhat spotty/slow, the restaurant on the top floor is not currently open for business, and it was far from just about anything else. There is a free shuttle that goes into Krabi town a few times a day but the earliest time is noon. Other than the free shuttle, you can use the shuttle for 50baht a person or rent a large van taxi for 500 baht. If you are wanting to be closer to the beach and amenities,restaurants, etc I would recommend staying in Ao Nang which is about a 20 min drive from Krabi, closer to the waterfront. If you don't mind paying or walking to get to town (Krabi or Ao Nang) it is a great place to stay, otherwise you might want to look elsewhere

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Very far from market
In remote location
Rude staff
No room service after 5 pm
Spider webs and Lizards in room
Poor experience
We stayed there for 2 days and the experience was simply Pathetic and never recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nishu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
9.3 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
6.4 km away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
9.5 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
9.2 km away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
11.1 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: ₹ 2,270 - ₹ 4,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing