We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
125
158
73
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
158
73
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar free shuttle krabi town four poster bed one night dogs barking nice boutique hotel swimming pool beautiful room an early morning flight breakfast spread night market top floor nice pool minute walk stayed nights phi phi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Compared to other hotels in thailand the staff was fluent in english and very friendly

It s a bit far from the center but i rented a scooter from the hotel was great

it was great to explore the area with the scooter and relax at the swiming pool

Food was very decent

Room are okay, cold aircon, a little balcony complimentary tee coffee
Could have finer pillows but it seems like that everywhere i stayed

i asked to see the dvd selection it s 6 old dvds can do better

When i left one of the staff dropped me to the bus station it saved me time and hassle

One thing they could improve late check out, i asked for one and they asked me for 500 bath, big point to improve

But overall for the price i paid it was really good value if you like relaxing, swiming

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Yann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We booked 3 nights in the Dee Andaman Hotel in Krabi. The hotel is not very far from the center of the town but, on the other side, it's very far from the Ao Nang Beach. The room is clean and the staff was great. The girl at the reception advised us for the trips to Railay Beach (GREAT, a must :-) ) and to Ko Phi Phi. The breakfast was average. This hotel has a pool.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nïda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Pros: This hotel is very clean and comfortable, the staff if very friendly and helpful, the pool is nice, and the breakfast buffet has a great Thai and western variety. Cons: wifi was somewhat spotty/slow, the restaurant on the top floor is not currently open for business, and it was far from just about anything else. There is a free shuttle that goes into Krabi town a few times a day but the earliest time is noon. Other than the free shuttle, you can use the shuttle for 50baht a person or rent a large van taxi for 500 baht. If you are wanting to be closer to the beach and amenities,restaurants, etc I would recommend staying in Ao Nang which is about a 20 min drive from Krabi, closer to the waterfront. If you don't mind paying or walking to get to town (Krabi or Ao Nang) it is a great place to stay, otherwise you might want to look elsewhere

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Very far from market
In remote location
Rude staff
No room service after 5 pm
Spider webs and Lizards in room
Poor experience
We stayed there for 2 days and the experience was simply Pathetic and never recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nishu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Booked this place since it is close to the airport and we had an early morning flight to catch. The hotel was a little run-down with some weird toys placed around the reception area. It was completely deserted and seemed like nobody was staying there that night. A little eerie. Room decor was nice but the room was a little small for the 3 of us. The receptionist could not understand half the things we were trying to stay. Free shuttle is handy but apart from that, nothing great. It's a little far away from the town as well. Next time, we would rather book a hotel in the middle of town than Dee andaman.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mixx89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews