We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 1 night stay”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed here for 1 night after the jungles of Khao sok, arrived feeling harrassed by layers of deet, sweat and dead insects. It felt like heaven! Didn't seem many guests when we were there, worried they may be struggling as we got a room ridiculously cheap, just under £30
The reception and rooms are absolutely beautiful, perfect blend of traditional and modern and finished to a very high standard. Big four poster bed, powerful aircon, not a mosquito in sight and nice broad headed shower. Felt luxury by UK standards.
The breakfast was good, with egg station and small but varied buffet (great banana bread)
Didn't use the pool but it looked nice
I was sad to see the rooftop bar and restaurant was closed, maybe not enough guests. When we arrived they gave us a card with choice of 6 dishes for ~100b, nice massaman curry but not much chicken.
The receptionist was lovely and very welcoming and lots of slightly silly, quirky touches around give you the impression that nice people run the place.
Turn left out the hotel and you come to the far end of a big park on the waterfront. About 10-15 minutes pretty walk to the main pier to the islands and the town centre. Not sure it would be as good a location if you went out at night.
Overall, perfect for our connection between Khao sok and railay, would have happily stayed longer.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for and that is not meant in a negative way. This would not be for a long term stay but perfect while on route to somewhere else.

Why you would stay...
Friendly staff
Offer a free transfer service although a mix up with the pick up but not a big deal.
Nicely decorated rooms with balconies.
Clean.

Why you wouldn't stay...
Wifi was rubbish there was very limited connection
Location is isolated.
Bed uncomfortable & rooms dark.
Barking & howling dogs were not welcome background noise
They organised for me to share a taxi with three others and I had to pay half. Not the deal I had organised the night before. It was meant to be spilt four ways.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nadina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Rudest most unhelpful staff I have ever come across!!! We arrived at 5.40pm after been travelling the whole day and were told by the receptionist that food would be ending at 6 if we wanted to order something we would have to order now, so we asked the waitress straight away could we order something as we were starving and we were told restaurant is closed!! (20mins Early!!!!!!!) We had to order pizza to be delivered later that evening from the receptionist who was the only nice member of staff, name began with "K" and she said the pizza place nearly knew her personally cos she'd had to ring them so many times so we weren't the first to have to get take away!!!!Room was fine except the incredibly creeky bed that woke us up if we moved during the night!! Myself and my partner were very sick the next day so we just stayed in bed. He made sure to go down to the restaurant early this day to make sure we got food, he went down at 4.35pm and he was told sorry restaurant closed at 4pm, all we wanted was a sandwich or even just some toast but again we had to order pizza!!! They also didn't even tell us when our laundry was back!!!Breakfast was also hurrendous, ants all over the tongs for picking up the pineapple n ants in the milk jug and some dead ones floating in it and very little to chose from. The staff don't offer any kind of cooked eggs and actually stand there watching you eat like they're just waiting on u to leave so they can just get cleared up!! Rooftop bar/restaurant NEVER open!!! On our final morning there before check out, the nice receptionist had kindly organised a trip for us to tiger cave temple! One of the guys from the hotel dropped us in the minibus n we asked him could he pick us up at 9.30 instead of 10.30 as we wanted to get back to get some kind of breakfast after our hike up the 1237 steps at the temple. He told us he was busy at 9.30 and he could do 10, we said we really needed 9.30 as we needed to make breakfast n get showered n packed before check out, so he said he would come at 9.30. We nearly killed ourselves trying to make it down the steep steps at the temple to make it down for 9.30 n he left us sittin there til 10 anyway n on arrival, no sorry or anything having said he would be there at 9.30 for us. Thankfully we still made breakfast just about!! We got ready and at 11.55am we got a call up to the room from reception, we thought it was them tellin us our taxi was there but no, it was the incredibly rude receptionist askin if we were staying on since check out was at 12!!! I have NEVER received any kind of call like this n I have stayed in a lot of hotels!!! We told her we would be down now. When we got down we asked if our taxi had arrived she just looked at our booking ticket which the hotel had booked n just said wait over there. Since she was so "phone happy" ringing us even before check out time, you would think she would have done something helpful n at least rang the taxi to make sure they were on the way as we had a ferry to catch but she didn't care at all!!! Lazy, rude, bad attitude, unhelpful, unprofessional staff n the rooms do not make up for the horrible aura in this hotel, GO ELSEWHERE!!!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We took this hotel to stay near the airport before our flight in the early morning, but this hotel is quiet good if you have anything you want to do around krabi town.
We stayed there only a short day, but we got an excellent service with a clean big room.
It's not so close to the city center (walking around 10-20 minutes) but they have shuttle service that goes there every hour until 20:00.
If i had something to do in krabi town and i didn't want to stay on budget, i would go for dee andaman hotel.
Airport transfer of course is with charge of 500bht, what is not being told in booking.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LevyShahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel so far is in a good shave. The Pool is great. The breakfast is average. Not the greatest sortiment. The rooms are ok. Quite loud if the room has direction to the street. Bathrooms however needs to be refurbished asap.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank n204ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
6.4 km away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
9.3 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#47 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
9.5 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
9.6 km away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#16 of 111 in Ao Nang
945 reviews
6.3 km away
Krabi Tropical Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: ₹ 2,289 - ₹ 4,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing