We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
110
120
47
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
120
47
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paro river happy place memorable stay beautiful property bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to stay with family and friends a memorable experience, a nice hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly nice experience.. Food can be better but not bad, u can see Pa chu river outside the hotel

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We had visited kichu last week in a group..nice stay...all staffs were very kind hearted and helpful..food was also nice...kichu views are also good..so over all had a good time there..would like to visit again..:) :) :).

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 906abhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Really had a great time here and really the service of people is very good and really this resort is beautiful. So guys visit here and enjoy with your family and you guys will have very wonderful experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanpreet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

About 2 kms away from the main town of Paro lies Kichu Resorts. It is located right next to Paro chu, and has a huge walled compound with lots of trees and greenery. It is a very quiet and peaceful location and we found it most appropriate for the 3 nights that we stayed in Paro.

-The staff is warm and very friendly staff. They were very helpful and go beyond their way to help out.
-Food is decent but could be better
-Tea (green, masala) and coffee (black and with milk) is amazing!
-The rooms have a very cozy feel to them, and the beds are not too soft either, so the back remains in a very comfortable posture after long drives.
-All basic amenities are provided along with a small refrigerator and a laundry service.
-There is a table tennis table provide by the resort, so if you are up to the challenge you are welcome to enjoy a game with friends and the cool breeze.
-Steps go down to the river and can also be enjoyed
-On a clear night you will be able to spot a lot of constellations along with satellites in the dark blue sky. We managed to spot a few, namely Virgo, The Great Bear, Scorpio, along with mild thunder and clouds.

The compound in itself offers a very relaxed atmosphere with many friendly faces around, green grass in the lawns which are good fun to laze around. You will of course be surrounded by lots of red headed sparrows along with hoopoes, painted doves, black bulbuls, striped robins, wag tails, red starts the thrush, and a couple of puppies.

Over all it is a great getaway. It it right in the center of the Rinpung Dzong, the National Museum of Bhutan and the Taktshang Monastery (Tiger's Nest).
We had a wonderful stay thanks to the Kichu team, and I would definitely recommend them.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RoyIshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We visited Kichu at Paro hoping it to be a great resort, looking to the pictures. The property is beautiful and staff is friendly, but the resort lacks in basic hotel etiquettes. They are accomodting, but simple things such as room service is not available as a matter of rule. The staff though is very friendly, but is not trauned. There are stray dogs on the premises, which pose a threat of you are traveling with little children. Food is okayish. Presentation is poor. They only have one TT table and badminton apparatus available. The rooms have problems and seem old and require refurbishment. Paro has a lot other options in terms of resorts, I don't think I will be coming to this resort again, if I visit Paro again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shridharm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews