We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metta great place!”
Review of Metta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metta Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 38 Paro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Metta great place!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Really nice room. Very comfortable bed. Excellent shower. Best wifi in Bhutan. Very good food. The staff is friendly and attentive. The manager watches to be sure all is good. The Bhutan happiness thing is very evident here. In short, a wonderful first or last place to stay, close to Paro airport and of course the Tigers Nest! Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ForrestWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Metta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Mr. Forrest Walker,

Greetings from Metta!

We are highly motivated by your great and sweet comment.
That will boost our staffs to continue their great efforts!
Thankyou for staying with us and we look forward to your return soon.

Metta
Sharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    118
    52
    14
    4
See reviews for
95
112
42
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

paro is beautiful and metta resort add more comfort luxury n homely atmosphere to ur trip.we love the resort becoz of many reasons such as indian food, hygenic milk for my baby,wifi in all the rooms , caring n friendly staff . i thnk its one of the best resort in bhutan wish to visit again :)

Room Tip: all rooms are beyond expectation wid modern furnishing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Metta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dearest Lubna S,

Greetings from your home in Metta!

We are missing your 2 kids running around in our garden. However, we did had a great memoir of Abdullah having his 2nd birthday in Metta. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our Inidan cuisine.

We look forward to see you and your family planning for the next holiday in Bhutan during other season. Autumn is beautiful in Bhutan! Hope for your return soon!

Metta
Sharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We had an excellent stay at Metta thanks to the excellent hospitality and personal attention from Metta's owners and staff. They took requests from forgot specific dishesand their excellent Malaysian cook would serve awesome meals. Having tea in their spacious courtyard after a long day will be one of our favorite memories from Bhutan.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sreeram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Metta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Mr. Sreeram N,

Greetings from Metta Resort!
We are so pleased to have your whole family enjoyed our open spacious courtyard.
We appreciate your kind comment and wish you and your family will return sometime
in future and stay with us again. I promise to cook more variety of Malaysian curry such as
Chicken Rendang in your next visit.
With full Blessings from Land of Happiness!

Metta
Sharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed at metta last week and were greatly impressed by the warm hospitality of their staff. The little touches such as the lemongrass fragrance and the wireless broadband access in their rooms made our stay a very comfortable one. What's more, they got an excellent chef who prepared Thai cuisine and delightful dessert!
~Lyn

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Metta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Lyn N,
Greetings from Metta Resort!

We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, more then ever our Thai food and desserts was your greatest choice of the nite. Your message has been forwarded to our cook and this will motivate him more to enhance further his cooking skill in Thai cuisine.

We look forward to your return and stay with us again in other seasons.
Blessings to you both from Land of Happiness!

Metta
Sharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I and my wife went to Bhutan for our honeymoon a month ago and stayed at Metta for 4 days. The country of Bhutan is beautiful and Metta makes it a truly memorable place. The resort is beautiful, the rooms are clean, cozy and elegant and the best of all the owners and staff go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and at home. The owners are particularly kind and understanding, they gave us a cell phone and a laptop to use during our 4 day trip! and even provided us with medicines when I got sick. They have great food and their garlic naan is the best!!! The only feedback I have for this place is that the buffet could benefit from a wider vegetarian fare but beyond that Metta is truly a wonderful place managed and serviced by wonderful people! Thank you Sharine and Tshering!! we enjoyed Metta very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine T, Owner at Metta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Kaylan,
Greetings from Metta!
Thankyou for the wonderful comments. We are so pleased you and your wife had a great honeymoon in Metta. I'm so sorry that our buffet spread had not enough of vegetarian varieties.
Thank you for pointing this out, we will make it a point to enquire advance whoever checked in.
We are looking forward to your return sometime, maybe your anniversary!
Wishing you both lots of happiness from the Land of Happiness!
Metta
Sharine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paro
3.6 km away
Gangtey Palace Hotel
2.2 km away
Olathang Hotel
Olathang Hotel
#8 of 17 in Paro
305 reviews
1.4 km away
Kichu Resort Paro
Kichu Resort Paro
#7 of 17 in Paro
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA
26.0 km away
Hotel Norbuling
Hotel Norbuling
#4 of 36 in Thimphu
318 reviews
4.1 km away
Zhiwa Ling
Zhiwa Ling
#2 of 17 in Paro
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metta Resort & Spa

Property: Metta Resort & Spa
Address: Shomu | Langong, Paro, Bhutan
Region: Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Paro
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,065 - ₹ 6,517
Hotel Class:3 star — Metta Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated among the Bhutanese local communities together with the farmhouse and villages. Walking distance to the oldest Kichu Monastery. 10 mins from the airport, 45mins walking distance to Paro town. 20mins by transport to the base of Tiger Nest. Metta resorts serves great choices of cuisines. Our greatest compliments from our guests are Indian and Chinese cuisines. Our local Bhutanese foods equally rated the best in our buffet line. We select premium meats and organic vegetables for our food choices. After a day hike to Tiger Nest you will enjoy our Spa right in the hotel or even body massage in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BhutanBookings and Hotels.com so you can book your Metta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing