We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Pines Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a deluxe suite which was really roomy! Loved the private patio. One of the things we noticed most is that it is so quiet! Since the rooms are seperate, we didn't hear the usual hotel noises like water running in other rooms or doors slamming, It was very, very quiet and relaxing. The room was very clean. Our only complaint is that the televisions are pretty outdated and small. Daytimes there is a lot to do at the beach but in the evening it's pretty common to be in the room after dinner so a better tv would have been ideal. Other than that, we were very happy with our stay. It's a bit of a drive to the beach (10 minutes) but on the plus side it's nice and sunny at the hotel even when the beach is still overcast.

Room Tip: They might be a little noisier, but the rooms adjoining the garden would be really pretty, We will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebiInFresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,386 - 4,390 of 4,982 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We originally booked a regular room at the Cambria Pines, but we found it to be a bit small, and too close to the road. It also was a downstairs room and was too noisy for our taste. However, we upgraded for $30 more. With that change, we had twice the space, two fireplaces, were further from the road and had no one upstairs. In short, we loved it! It was QUIET and peaceful and spacious. My only complaint was the the furniture needs to be updated. The bed was fine, but the couch and chairs were awful. The price of a stay includes dinner and wine, which was great. The food was not first-class, but it was solid and tasty. Breakfast was the usual, but filling. For the price, it was a GREAT DEAL, though. Good lodgings, LOVELY GARDENS, and nice food for less than the cost of a cheap hotel in Santa Barbara. Definitely visit Hearst Castle if you are in the area, and check out the Elephant Seals in the in the spring.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here in a smaller suite. Beautiful property, landscaped gardens and common areas. Complimentary breakfast buffet was nice, however get there early as it can get crowded. The rooom is clean, but on the older side. Overall, good experience. Close to town and a little drive to the ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frugalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Even in the rain this place was beautiful - saw deer each day below our balcony and loved listening to the wind in the pines. Fantastic value for the money on one of their specials through Travelzoo or coupons. Good food, good friends, and beautiful environment. You might pay more for more "swank" but this is the place for me. Kind of like going to camp but for adults. If you are looking for peace, quiet, and relaxation this is the place for you. Well worth it to pay the extra and go for a suite - Living room has a sofa bed and a Murphy bed - little kitchenette comes in handy for snacks and warming up the left overs you will certainly have if you enjoy dinner at the lodge restaurant. Two fireplaces, two televisions and lots of room to stretch out - even if you bring the family or travel with friends. When in Cambria - this is a great place to stay. We have been there 4 times over the past couple of years and I can't wait to go back again. It's a home away from home.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious. Look for their specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotrave23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Cambria Pines Lodge the first week of April...it was great! The property is very nice, well maintained, beautiful landscaping and awsome heated pool. The town of Cambria is a must see place..small but with lots of shops that cater to many different tastes..from antiques/thrift stores too sports memorabila to upscale galleries and boutiques..and plenty of dining, fine and casual. I reccommed Main st Grill very casual, very tasty..ribs,burgers,sanwiches and big salads..cash only! Las Cambritas mexican food very good also..the burritos are huge can feed two. And stop by Brett White photography gallery..he has some awsome work there. Cambria is perfect for the whole family or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
4 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
4.5 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
637 reviews
3.6 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
997 reviews
2.5 km away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
3.6 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Pines Lodge

Address: 2905 Burton Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cambria
#6 Family Hotel in Cambria
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: ₹ 7,776 - ₹ 20,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Pines Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 25 wooded acres, Cambria Pines Lodge offers something for everyone. Accommodations range from rustic cabins to elegant suites. Amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, day spa, free parking, and free Wi-Fi. The Main Lodge offers an excellent restaurant featuring local wines, the Fireside Lounge with nightly live entertainment, and conference rooms with full-service catering, all surrounded by world-class gardens. The organic kitchen garden provides homegrown organic produce to the restaurant at Cambria Pines Lodge, while other areas of the theme gardens offer spectacular landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria Pines Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Pines Hotel Cambria
Cambria Pine Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing