We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
234
280
71
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
280
71
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs front lawn across the street moonstone beach ocean view continental breakfast hard boiled eggs room was clean breakfast room is small yogurt tide pools top floor on the rocks would stay here again per night shower head hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My daughter and i make Castle Inn part of our annual getaway. We do not want to stay anywhere else... we enjoy our chats while sitting on their adirondack chairs as we sip wine and look at the beautiful ocean...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was my 4th stay here. I got good midweek deal for $300 for 3 nights. The rooms have gone through a renovation since I first stayed there 2 years ago. Check in was easy and fast. We got an upstairs room in the corner which had a fireplace. It is the only room they have with a fireplace. The bed was very comfortable. There is a refrigerator, a coffee maker and a microwave in the room. From the second floor you can see the ocean but the ocean is across a small street. There are only 2 places to eat within walking distance and they can be on the expensive side. You will need to drive into town about 10 minutes to find more dining options. They have lawn chairs to enjoy the sunsets and they now have lights out there. The pool was heated but the spa needed to be a lot warmer and most of the jets were not working. Every morning, they have the standard continental breakfast with cereals, coffee, teas and hard boiled eggs. I can't wait until I get to visit again. For a family, get the room with double beds and you can have an inexpensive vacation at a nice, clean motel.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room upstairs
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Our family of four stayed at Castle Inn one night. The location was fantastic, with the boardwalk and beach right across the road. It’s a 3-star motel, but incredible clean, well-kept and had a friendly staff. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub, free breakfast (hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, tea), walking along the beach, exploring tide pools, lounging in the Adirondack chairs and location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maryann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This hotel is less expensive than most of the others on the beach but was more than adequate. Nice heated pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. It is right on the beach and right next to the Moonstone Grill. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Lawn chairs with foot supports an enclosed pool area and hot tub that is heated even in winter. A good nights rest, Comfy mattresses. Reasonable rates. Average continental breakfast. Property has upcoming upgrades. Good customer service.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank howandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews