We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fog's End Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Otter Inn(Cambria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bother guestseach eveningjimhostswine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have been meaning to write this review for a while as I couldn't go without commenting on how perfect our stay was at Fog's End B&B. My fiance and I are in our late 20's and were road tripping (in comfort) up the West Coast in September 2011. We stayed in Fog's End for one night and could not have asked for a bigger welcome. We came from Santa Barbara and arrived in the afternoon to wine, cheese and nibbles before settling into our perfectly spotless, spacious and modern room. The owners are fantastic, they know the area very well and are happy to sit down and chat and recommend local restaurants and landmarks etc. They recommended a superb fish restaurant by the beach for us to go and enjoy a sunset, where my boyfriend later proposed. The evening ended with drinking port on the veranda and a nice healthy homecooked breakfast the next morning. This place does hold a very special place in my heart and I would recommend a stay in Fog's End, even if it is to just pop in and say hi to Jan and Jim!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeshyP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our hosts were very obliging. Breakfasts great. A very enjoyable 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whosebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Fog's End is a beautiful, rustic looking, but modern farmhouse-style B and B located inland from Cambria, CA. Our room was spacious and very clean and we slept well in our cozy bed. We had site access to the wilderness behind us where we walked and an easy drive to the Cambria sea coast. Our hosts were friendly and attentive and the food they served was delicious. The Inn itself is spacious and complete with a library lending to a sense of largess. We easily walked into the village of east Cambria each evening to explore the sights and shops and restaurants. The Innkeepers, Jim and Jan, treated my husband and I like both royalty and family while we were their guests for two days. Great experience!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Daisy Room, downstairs. Comfortable bed and great bathroom!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce and Van P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This place is about 5 years old, fully modern, but successfully designed to reflect the historic character of the house that used to stand on the site. Our room was well equipped, extremely clean, and very comfortable, as were the common areas. The period bathroom with claw foot tub was immaculate, a pleasant place to spend time. The food and service by the proprietors were top notch, and they added a very personal touch to their interactions with guests that should be welcomed by folks familiar with B & Bs. With only 3 guest rooms, it's a very cozy setting, and getting to know other guests was an easy pleasure. Location close to town was great, it was possible to walk into town, but without sidewalks or street lights at night, the walk leaves room for future improvement.

My one suggestion to the owners would be to consider introducing zoned climate control. I gather there was a bit of a battle going on at night between people freezing on the ground floor from anemic heat air pressure and those on the second floor boiling over. But, we plan to stay there again. Its wasn't cheap at nearly $200/night with high season rates, so we may look for off-season rates for future visits.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanguard52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We had such a great stay at Fog's End. One night was not enough. We were welcomed with wine and cheese and great conversation with the inkeepers, Jan & Jim. What a relaxing view overlooking their mini vinyard in the back yard. After a great nights sleep in a very comfy bed and spotless room, we enjoyed a great breakfast ... with freshly laid eggs from their chickens! What a delightful B & B ... we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Woods62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews