We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Arrived late in the day & got a great deal on an ocean front room. Complementary wine on arrival was a nice touch. Front dest staff were pleasant and helpful Room was clean and comfortable with unobstructed view of the ocean so the view of the sunset was amazing . Next door was a great restaurant which we can highly recommend. Breakfast in bed was nice with hot coffee , fruit salad and a muffin . Would stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    149
    50
    15
    5
See reviews for
109
326
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Hotel is across the road from the beach. Overall - average. Tired linens, sleepy personnel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Our stay was a gift from the students where I work. We chose one of the Jacuzzi suites. The location is perfect for strolling along the beach, hearing the surf through the window and next door to the Moonstone restaurant which has fabulous food and a large outdoor patio area overlooking the beach. The room itself was a disappointment. the 'branch' furniture while cute, was terribly uncomfortable for sitting. we ended up pulling in the plastic chairs from the little patio at the front door for reading. The bed was comfortable, the jaccuzi ok, didn't really like it in the middle of the living area. Like a previous reviewer noted, surprisingly lacking on the usual items all other hotels have. I had to go to the desk to ask for soap and shampoo. there was nothing extra provided for the bath. Surprising considering the price. The bottle of wine at check-in is a nice touch, and the delivered breakfast is nice, as long as you're not expecting a lot. It consisted of a little muffin, coffee and little bowl of fruit. As a gift, we enjoyed it very much. Had I paid for it, I would have been disappointed and do not plan on going back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swssmoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We really enjoy staying here and now it is even better since they renovated our favorite room. The front rooms have great views, but like other reviewers have mentioned, even the side rooms with a small balcony have a nice view, too. The staff is very friendly and always try to accommodate us. This is the place to stay when visiting Cambria!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA2wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I were looking for a short getaway to the coast. Found the Cambria Landing Inn online. The prices were more reasonable than the other properties on Moonstone Drive in Cambria. We went ahead and reserved a full oceanview room on the second floor, what a great decision. Since we were staying for four nights they put us in one of the front corner rooms which had a beautiful wrap around window and a balcony. The hotel was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. The parking lot was roomier than any of the other hotels which was handy since we had brought our motorcycles with us in a trailer. Next door is the Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill. The hotel provides a nice continental breakfast on a tray at your room door in the morning should you desire. Certainly the best kept secret out of all the hotels on Moonstone Beach Drive. If you can afford it reserve one of the full oceanview rooms but the partial oceanview rooms appear to have good views unlike many of the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.2 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.3 km away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,275 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#5 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Property: Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,798 - ₹ 21,597
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria
Cambria Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing