We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambria's Best Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cambria's Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My husband and I were looking for a short getaway to the coast. Found the Cambria Landing Inn online. The prices were more reasonable than the other properties on Moonstone Drive in Cambria. We went ahead and reserved a full oceanview room on the second floor, what a great decision. Since we were staying for four nights they put us in one of the front corner rooms which had a beautiful wrap around window and a balcony. The hotel was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. The parking lot was roomier than any of the other hotels which was handy since we had brought our motorcycles with us in a trailer. Next door is the Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill. The hotel provides a nice continental breakfast on a tray at your room door in the morning should you desire. Certainly the best kept secret out of all the hotels on Moonstone Beach Drive. If you can afford it reserve one of the full oceanview rooms but the partial oceanview rooms appear to have good views unlike many of the other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    161
    54
    18
    6
See reviews for
122
358
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This place was wonderful! We checked in on the 4th of July and the staff gave us the best room for viewing the local fireworks. We had to move for the next night, but that was just down the hall. When we checked in, they gave us a good bottle of wine of our choice. The room rate also included a very good continental breakfast delivered to our room at our choice of time. The Inn is right next to one of the best local restaurants, The Moonstone Beach Bar and Grill.
We will make this our choice of places to stay every time we go to Cambria.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fcd4usc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

what a great hotel,good friendly service,nice room, opposite beach

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beakyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We arrived without a reservation on a road-trip and Cambria Landing was the first place we enquired about availability. We checked about five others, but ended up back where we started owing to a mixture of room rate and quality. The rack rate here was $120+tax whereas most other places were asking for upwards of $250 for a single night.

The hotel has a variety of rooms but we had to make do with partial ocean views as the rest were full up. As the side rooms all have balconies however, the view was fantastic and certainly made the most of being right on Moonstone Beach. The room itself was clean and spacious with very comfortable sleigh bed, large LCD TV and gas fire. The only thing to mention was our friend's room had a balcony door which didn't lock properly, so just have a check.

Included in the rate were WiFi, a free bottle of wine and use of the communal hot-tubs (though we didn't use these). There was also a small continental breakfast served to your door when you requested it. It was only a snack really, but a nice touch.

It's located right on the beach road, next door to the popular Moonstone Grill serving decent brasserie style food at prices bordering on being a bit too expensive.

We only stopped for one night, on our way up the coast, but definitely glad we did. For the money, i don't think you could do better on Moonstone Beach.

Room Tip: Book ahead for suites with private hot-tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ToffeeShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

First of all, this is not a hotel for children. The only think I liked was the breakfast in bed. It was small and it got us through until we got to Linn's Restaurant. There is an actual closet in the room, which was nice. As for the bad...the bed covers and the sheets were stained and the towels had holes in it. I felt we overpaid for the room we got. I booked and paid for the room through some online company and I was charged again upon my arrival. They immediately rectified that but there was a $50 difference. So if you want to stay here, call the hotel directly to book the room and MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR THE NEW ROOMS!!! And yes the people at the restaurant next door can get loud.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yadi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.3 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.2 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
0.3 km away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
0.4 km away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Property: Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,980 - ₹ 23,316
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria
Cambria Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing