We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Like Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and I stayed for our 6 month anniversary weekend and absolutely loved the beautiful accomodations. Everything was spotless, the bed was super cozy, the breakfast was delicious and the tea tray before hand was made for a queen with bone china, fresh flowers and all kinds of special little touches. Eli and Bill were so sweet and made sure we were happy the whole time we were there with everything we needed including a table set up for sweethearts with a bottle of wine, glasses and candles upon our arrival. A truly magical setting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
97
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We spend 1 night with Bill and Eleanore last August during our honeymoon trip. What a magical stay. Eleanore did just everything to please us and to make our stay memorable. From perfect room service (I still remember the wine and cheese break), excellent room quality, excellent dinning advise, SUPER EXCELLENT breakfast.
We'll be back. THANK YOU ELEANORE and BILL.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelie007XXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Eleanor and Bill are cheerful souls who provide a great service. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B over Valentine's weekend of 2012 in the queen bedroom. The place is very clean and neat and they offer many ammenities and small comforts that you don't receive in a hotel. Upon our arrival we were brought beer and wine with chips and guacamole, cheese and crackers, fruit and little desserts. And every morning before breakfast, Eleanor leaves you a pre-breakfast tray with coffee and scones before you come up for your actual breakfast meal, which is also amazingly good! The bathroom was very spacious and equipped with everything we needed. We even had snacks and drinks in our room for us during our trip. Eleanor and her husband know the best restaurants and places for you to go visit while on your trip and they are most accomodating. We also had our own patio and even though there was a couple in the room next to us, we felt that it was still very private. I would highly reccomend this place to stay! We will be back:)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hercules, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at Her Castle for our Chinese New Year mini getaway. It's also our first time staying in B&B. With about the same price, I got much more personal and warm service. Eleanor and Bill are ready to serve and please their customers to their best effort. It is very close to Hearst Castle and the elephant seal beach. I already referred 2 of our friends to try this place:)

Room Tip: King room has a better value, especially if they offer you a promotional deal in off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
1.2 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
5.1 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
4.7 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
4.6 km away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
4.8 km away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1978 Londonderry Ln, Just two blocks from Highway 1, Cambria, CA 93428-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,701 - ₹ 11,886
Hotel Class:3 star — Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homey yet luxurious suites in forested setting within 3/4 mile of ocean (and a 400 acre nature preserve). Botanical gardens and fruit trees. Close to town and restaurants and shops. Our personable and knowledgeable hosts provide a full breakfast, including early morning beverage tray to your room (and appetizers upon your arrival). No wonder we have been given Excellence awards by TripAdvisor for several years in a row, including Trip Advisor's new Green Award for sustainable practices. Open weekends (Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings) and weekday holidays, minimum two night stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing