We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Her Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Cambria B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Staying in the Queen's room at Her Castle was a delightful experience. The hosts are wonderful innkeepers and their hospitality is the best--from great food and wine to telling us about the sites and hikes around Cambria. They really made us feel at home and extended every courtesy we could imagine. They exceeded our expectations and anticipated all the things we'd need to enjoy Cambria and its surroundings. Eleanor and Bill are great hosts and very interesting people.

Gary and Patsy

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

The King Room was a spacious, clean, comfortable space in which we slept well for two nights. Eleanor couldn't have been more accommodating and there were many complementary extras in our room including wine, snacks and toiletries. The pre-breakfast tray delivered to our room and the breakfast in the dining room were very generous and it was enjoyable to talk to both our hosts and the other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilliam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We couldn't have asked for anything else - great snacks, breakfast, room, location, perfect! Thanks for a lovely stay, just the relax we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HellsbellsShef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

As others have highlighted, the place is cozy and real quiet, but close to Moonstone Beach and central Cambria. The food was very good and generous. Eleanor is an exceptional hostess with a big heart and is always eager to please.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ExoticTravel011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent a night in the lower level queen room. We found the room a bit dark and cramped. This may be due to the fact that the enclosed patio didn't get much light and faced the home next door. Possibly a reduction of some of the objects in the room might make it seem more spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The shared deck was nice and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
1.2 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,669 reviews
5.1 km away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
949 reviews
5.7 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
1 km away
J. Patrick House Bed and Breakfast Inn
1.9 km away
Olallieberry Inn
Olallieberry Inn
#1 of 23 in Cambria
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 1978 Londonderry Ln, Just two blocks from Highway 1, Cambria, CA 93428-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range: ₹ 9,292 - ₹ 9,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homey yet luxurious suites in forested setting within 3/4 mile of ocean (and a 400 acre nature preserve). Botanical gardens and fruit trees. Close to town and restaurants and shops. Our personable and knowledgeable hosts provide a full breakfast, including early morning beverage tray to your room (and appetizers upon your arrival). No wonder we have been given Excellence awards by TripAdvisor for several years in a row, including Trip Advisor's new Green Award for sustainable practices. Open weekends (Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings) and weekday holidays, minimum two night stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Her Castle Homestay Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing