We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Moonstone Landing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moonstone Landing
Ranked #2 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Fairy, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We booked direct, only one night and stayed in room 208. The cost was US$122 incl breakfast and free Wi fi. Great location, views of the beach very large well appointed room, clean and comfortable. Bathroom generous. Very quiet, no transferred noise. Staff very freindly and helpful. Afternoon tea was very pleasant and the breakfast adequate and enjoyable. Overall dont miss staying here for very good value large comfortable room and quiet room with lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    204
    41
    10
    6
See reviews for
99
419
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My friends and I just got back from our 4th trip to Moonstone Landing. We keep going back because of the location, the friendly staff, nice rooms and the view.
They have a nice breakfast with fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, bagels, juice, tea and coffee. This year we were also back early enough to enjoy the afternoon snacks of veggies, cheese and crackers, nuts, sparkling cider and other treats.
They have a good selection of movies you can check out, a fireplace in every room, and nice toiletries in the bathroom.
A great place to stay if you are headed to California's Central Coast.

Room Tip: All rooms have a full view (front and more expensive) or partial view (all the other rooms). We alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed one night on our way to San Francisco. It's a simple place, with a decent size room in a beautiful location. Breakfast is non-existent and not appetizing: watered down juice, few muffins, old bagels and cereal. No good coffee either. Overall, it's a convenient and reasonably priced place, good value. Eat breakfast in the village.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Moonstone Landing, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Hello, we apologize that you did not enjoy our free continental breakfast. We assure you that all of our breakfast items are prepared and served fresh daily. The pastries are delivered fresh every morning from a local bakery in Cambria, which are usually still warm upon their arrival. All other items included are also fresh daily. Based on feedback from our guests' we feel we provide a good free continental breakfast. Our breakfast had been taylored based on our guests' preferences and input, as well as our knowledge and understanding of what comparable properties in our area are providing.

We hope to have the opportunity to provide with an enjoyable and memorable stay in the future.

Thank you for staying at Moonstone Landing where we strive to make every guests' stay a memorable one!

Sincerely,
Moonstone Landing
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Came in last minute but remembered the area from a couple of years ago driving through. We were so impressed with the place but didn't have an opportunity at the time to stay. This time we passed up Sedona and Las Vegas to be able to stay here. So very worth it. The beds are super comfortable with a nice view even though we were not in front. The bathrooms are large and accommodating. Very clean, safe, and friendly. Did I mention friendly? Any thing you need, Mary will help - truly understands customer service! Mary is one of the main reasons I will return to Moonstone Landing - she is truly a gem!
We also had no idea this cute little town was here so had a blast checking out all the antique and specialty shops. A lot of places were closed during the week though but all in all a great place.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLadyDina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great access to the beach and beautiful views from the room too! Wonderful and comfortable beds and cozy fireplce. Great amenities and hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tclichti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.7 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.3 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
1,884 reviews
0.0 km away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
853 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Cambria
954 reviews
1.3 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonstone Landing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonstone Landing

Property: Moonstone Landing
Address: 6240 Moonstone Beach Drive, Cambria, CA 93428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,681 - ₹ 27,873
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonstone Landing 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonstone Landing is a family-owned oceanfront Hotel located on Moonstone Beach Drive in the resort village of Cambria. We are a pet-free and smoke-free property. All rooms have either a full ocean view or partial ocean view with a fireplace in every room. Relax in a jacuzzi tub in the full ocean view rooms. Every room has free internet access, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Moonstone Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing