We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic place to stay”
Review of White Water Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Water Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We came across this Inn on our way back from Las Vegas to San Francisco and decided to stay for the night. It was the most lovely, comfortable, clean and quaint hotel I have ever stayed. The location was perfect - right on the sea front and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A lovely touch was being asked what time they could bring breakfast in the morning which is toasted bagels and warm muffins with the drinks you like. The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a diary that you could write in to share your experience which I thought was a nice touch.

In the morning we walked over to the beach where a group of ground squirrels came over to say hello, they were so tame standing right next to us. It was just perfect.

I would defintely come back to stay here and hopefully for a lot longer next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stina963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    91
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
99
305
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Chase greeted us when we arrived, and was extremely helpful and courteous! He helped us with a map of the area and activities, pick out movies for our room, and brought us freshly baked chocolate cookies! Our room was large, we loved the fireplace and the whirlpool tub, and thebed was very comfortable. It was very quiet and peaceful, no noise from the street or the other rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return often!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4travelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This place is simply fantastic. When we passed this little hidden town, these cottages looked so inviting, so in we went. The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful, and gave out cookies! We got to our room which was simply decorated (but nicely) and it was very clean. It even had a fireplace in it, which worked well. The shower was nice and hot. The shampoos and conditioners were excellent. The beds were extremely comfortable. In the morning, a staff member washed our windshield. Also, in the morning, a bountiful breakfast arrived at our room. Overall, my family and I had an awesome experience here, and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metayel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The White Water Inn in Cambria, Ca. We had a fire place, the room was reasonably priced and quaint. We encountered a small problem with the boiler which supplied hot water to our rooms, but the problem was quickly resolved. We even received breakfast in bed! with a rose! The perfect setting for a Valentine's get away! We walked along the board walk for miles and enjoyed the beautiful ocean and seals. We even came upon a rabbit! Relaxing time, can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Middle rooms are away from the traffic noise. all rooms are comparable to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaMott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanford, ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Clean. Comfortable. Friendly and courteous staff. Location, location, location. Bed, linens, and pillows were heavenly. Read prior reviews and must say that there is not a big screen t.v. and the decor is a little dated, but if that is what you are coming to Moonstone Beach for...you are missing the whole point. We will be back. Hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.4 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
1.1 km away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
799 reviews
0.2 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#7 of 12 in Cambria
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
1,831 reviews
0.7 km away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Water Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Water Inn

Property: White Water Inn
Address: 6790 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,501 - ₹ 28,036
Hotel Class:3 star — White Water Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage style rooms feature westerly ocean or mountain views. Choose from Ocean Front Studio-suites, King Cottage, Traditional King or Double Queen rooms with cozy bedding, fireplaces, HDTVs with HBO, DVD and free movies, journals, Free wireless internet, refrigerators and direct dial phones. Many rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs and comfy spa robes. Awaken each morning with a bountiful breakfast of warm baked goods, fresh fruits, juice and hot beverages, delivered to your room. Studio-suites are perfect for your honeymoon, anniversary or other special occasion. Each directly faces the ocean and feature a king bed, two-sided fireplace, lovely sitting area and a private patio with outdoor hot tub overlooking the crashing Pacific. Ask about availability of pet friendly rooms. The White Water Inn is a non-smoking establishment. Handicapped room available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your White Water Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Water Hotel Cambria
White Water Cambria
White Water Inn Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing