We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron Watson”
Review of Creekside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creekside Inn
Ranked #19 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ron Watson”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

very pleasant staff, great location, easy walk to town and restaurants,fairly priced, clean rooms and quiet.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    127
    54
    27
    18
See reviews for
61
176
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

When we first arrived at the Creekside Inn we were upgraded to a room. We walked in the room and there were cob webs on the walls and bugs I needed to kill. The bathroom window had mold around it. The furniture was dusty. After taking off the bedspread the blanket on the bed had dried food stains on it. The bed had no fitted bottom sheet it had a sheet on top of a white blanket which I guess was used as a mattress pad? When I pulled back the sheet there was hair all over the blanket. My husband and I slept in our car for the remainder of the night. As for their version of do friendly, you have to take your dog across the street to take them to the bathroom. We were compensated for the next night that we had booked and the owner was appauled by the way the room was. I have stayed in Cambria many times at the Cambria Pines Inn but since they were booked on the weekend we were there I booked a room at this hotel and what a grave diappointment. Cambria Pines Lodge is the best hotel in Cambria I will never stay any place else but with them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Creekside Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
While we are dismayed to find that a guest had an unsatisfactory experience here at Creekside Inn, we are not entirely surprised to encounter this harsh criticism from reviewer Danell, more than a month after their stay. Just as we attempt with all guests, we made contact with the reviewer three hours after check-in, to be sure their accomodations were satisfactory. They replied that everything was fine, and seemed quite happy. What the reviewer fails to mention is their informing us the following morning of their dog being sick on our bed, and although they had signed a pet policy agreeing to pay for damages, we did not charge them for the ruined bed spread or linen, but we did request that they leave and tend to the well-being of their dog, as it was evident he shouldn't have been travelling to begin with. I will let the overwhelming majority of reviews attest to the detail and pride we take in the cleanliness of our rooms, and the guest experience overall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is an older property that could use a little update, that said, it was clean, comfortable and convenient. Waking up in the morning to the sound of cows mooing was a wonderful memory from the past that I hadn't had in a long time. Comepletely delightful. The gardens are lovely and well kept.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a balcony room to enjoy the creek view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This motel was a welcome surprise - we were upgraded on arrival to a spacious room with a balcony overlooking a pretty creek, the lady on the desk was very helpful & friendly, & it was a short walk into Cambria, which had a small town feel with nice restaurants & art galleries.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HK12341234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was my first trip to Cambria. The Creekside Inn is a very comfy and friendly place to stay.The rooms were very well kept and Between the 3 of us, we had 6 greyhounds in 2 rooms. The owners/office were fantasic to deal with and a lot of fun as well. The dog park is nearby and all the locals gave us a very warm welcome.
I'm already planning my next visit to the Creekside Inn and Cambria.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsabatinimenifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.1 km away
Cambria Palms Motel
Cambria Palms Motel
#12 of 12 in Cambria
265 reviews
0.8 km away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
3,789 reviews
3.7 km away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#7 of 12 in Cambria
249 reviews
3.2 km away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
798 reviews
0.7 km away
Bluebird Inn
Bluebird Inn
#7 of 24 in Cambria
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Inn

Property: Creekside Inn
Address: 2618 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3410
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,340 - ₹ 10,739
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing