We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,498)
Filter reviews
2,498 results
Traveller rating
1,473
735
191
68
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
735
191
68
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fog catcher across the street moonstone beach hearst castle waffles breakfast room garden view gas fireplace cookies potatoes waffle maker heated pool family suite road trip big sur moonstone bar and grill sea chest
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 2,498 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We've been coming to Cambria for many years and love staying at the Fogcatcher Inn on Moonstone. Perfect location. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is wonderful. Great to have breakfast each morning. Highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blohman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Thanks for the wonderful memories, as always! We loved the updates and new furniture. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. They even had a bottle of champagne waiting for us on ice! We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurieb170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I loved all the accommodations and you can’t go wrong staying here. My only complaint is when ask the morning clerk how long it would take to drive to San Jose , he gave a flippant answer. Said he has never lived in NoCal. I can’t be the 1rst customers to ask!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gidget75219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

It was wonderful. Our room was perfect. We could look out the window and see the ocean. The breakfast room was unbelievable. The variety of foods was great. A full breakfast. Everything was so clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teresatkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Very helpful reception staff. Our room was gorgeous, beautifully decorated with a super comfortable bed, lovely warm fire (very appreciated after using the pool and hot tub one evening), bathroom with complimentary robes and toiletries and the most divine coffee from the Keurig machine. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold choices. Beach was across the road with a boardwalk in both directions. Location was excellent for Hearst Castle, Big Sur and plenty of vineyards with wine tasting.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glaw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews