We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 174
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Beach Lodge(Cambria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 255
US$ 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 257
US$ 230
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 299
US$ 272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)
US$ 276
US$ 246
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebird Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 258
US$ 245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 247
US$ 227
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Cambria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 380
US$ 368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
1,396
705
179
65
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,396
705
179
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfog catcheracross the streetmoonstone beachhearst castlewafflesgarden viewbreakfast roomgas fireplacewarm cookiespotatoesheated poolfamily suiteroad tripmoonstone bar and grillbig surhot breakfastsea chest
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stay here 2-3 times a year and receive consistent excellence in service and accommodations. It's so very lovely and quiet here and the breakfast is very nicely prepared. Two words GREAT COFFEE! We love really good coffee and there's plenty at any time of day. The best beach walk is just across the street. This place is wonderful if you need a quiet retreat from the world or some quality couple time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My husband and I totally enjoyed everything about our stay at Fog Catcher Inn, Cambria, CA. The staff was very helpful. They gave us cookies when we checked in. They have coffee and excellent apples in the office. The breakfast was very good. They have top quality coffee in the room, the office and Breakfast Room. They have real half n half, not that powdered stuff, yes, I'm picky about that. They had plenty of towels. The pool and spa were at a perfect temperature and they lit the outdoor fire pit right at sunset, what a beautiful scene looking at the fire with the sunset in the background from the pool and spa! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank japhillips106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our room was perfect and in a great location 2 doors from our friends. The people who helped us with check in were friendly and they gave us handy tips about the area. Our shower could have been a little warmer but that is the only suggestion that I have. Our favorite restaurant The Sea Chest was well within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walkal0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Awesome location, great service, and clean rooms. The staff is helpful and nice. There is a Jacuzzi and pool available. The complimentary breakfast is good. I loved walking on the beach every morning. Very romantic place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelasoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel on a beautiful stretch of Moonstone Beach. Just hop across the street and you’re on a walking path with beach access and you can go as far as your legs can take you in either direction.

Our room had more of a cottage feel with windows that opened for catching the soft ocean breeze. It was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the fireplace was cozy and we enjoyed the well-appointed complimentary breakfast each morning. In general WiFi can be spotty in the Cambria area, but if you have a problem at The Fog Catcher be sure to ask the front desk for tech support and they can fix it in a jiffy.

I would like to add that my husband accidentally left his watch on the bedside table after we checked out and we didn’t realize this until we were 2 hours away. I called the hotel and asked them to check with housekeeping to see if they found it. I received an email that it was found and they promptly mailed the watch to us. We feel fortunate to have found this hotel with a great location, great service, home-style comfort and integrity. We would gladly stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews