We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
1,499
740
194
69
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,499
740
194
69
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fog catcher across the street moonstone beach hearst castle waffles breakfast room gas fireplace cookies potatoes ocean view waffle maker heated pool family suite road trip big sur moonstone bar and grill elephant seals
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stay here 2-3 times a year and receive consistent excellence in service and accommodations. It's so very lovely and quiet here and the breakfast is very nicely prepared. Two words GREAT COFFEE! We love really good coffee and there's plenty at any time of day. The best beach walk is just across the street. This place is wonderful if you need a quiet retreat from the world or some quality couple time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cherylr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My husband and I totally enjoyed everything about our stay at Fog Catcher Inn, Cambria, CA. The staff was very helpful. They gave us cookies when we checked in. They have coffee and excellent apples in the office. The breakfast was very good. They have top quality coffee in the room, the office and Breakfast Room. They have real half n half, not that powdered stuff, yes, I'm picky about that. They had plenty of towels. The pool and spa were at a perfect temperature and they lit the outdoor fire pit right at sunset, what a beautiful scene looking at the fire with the sunset in the background from the pool and spa! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank japhillips106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Our room was perfect and in a great location 2 doors from our friends. The people who helped us with check in were friendly and they gave us handy tips about the area. Our shower could have been a little warmer but that is the only suggestion that I have. Our favorite restaurant The Sea Chest was well within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walkal0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Awesome location, great service, and clean rooms. The staff is helpful and nice. There is a Jacuzzi and pool available. The complimentary breakfast is good. I loved walking on the beach every morning. Very romantic place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelasoutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel on a beautiful stretch of Moonstone Beach. Just hop across the street and you’re on a walking path with beach access and you can go as far as your legs can take you in either direction.

Our room had more of a cottage feel with windows that opened for catching the soft ocean breeze. It was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the fireplace was cozy and we enjoyed the well-appointed complimentary breakfast each morning. In general WiFi can be spotty in the Cambria area, but if you have a problem at The Fog Catcher be sure to ask the front desk for tech support and they can fix it in a jiffy.

I would like to add that my husband accidentally left his watch on the bedside table after we checked out and we didn’t realize this until we were 2 hours away. I called the hotel and asked them to check with housekeeping to see if they found it. I received an email that it was found and they promptly mailed the watch to us. We feel fortunate to have found this hotel with a great location, great service, home-style comfort and integrity. We would gladly stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews