We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Dolphin Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pelican Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Palms Motel(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebbles Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FogCatcher Inn(Cambria)
US$ 235
US$ 200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Colibri Hotel and Spa(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Pines Lodge(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 299
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanpoint Ranch(Cambria)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 145
Oceanpoint Ranch
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
680
170
37
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
170
37
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic breakfastboxed breakfastpicnic stylepuff pastryacross the streetmoonstone beachhearst castlefour poster bedocean viewcookieskeurig coffee makerelectric fireplaceeach morningsea cheststayed one nightsound of the waveswatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We came to this area for a weekend wedding and this was the only place that would give us a one night stay on the weekend. The room had a beautiful ocean view and breakfast was included. WiFi is free too! We loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Another delightful find thanks to TA. We stayed at Blue Dolphin on the last night of our USA holiday and we wanted something memorable, which we achieved!

The check-in staff (Mallory?) was very helpful, showing us the features and workings of our room and suggesting dinner options. We stayed in the Estero Bay room, with fabulous views over the ocean from our patio, and a stunning sunset.

The room had very superior furnishing, with a picturesque and functional gas fireplace. The delicious cookies and espresso machine were much appreciated.

Our breakfast box was delivered at a time of our choosing and enjoyed on the patio as we watched the coastal walkers.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms with patio are stunning.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I am giving this hotel a poor rating because the staff was so rude when we were checking in. They simply were unaccommodating to our needs. We had one simple request from the lady (Julie) at the desk. We wanted to check into our room early so we could change into our riding clothes for a scheduled 3:30 lesson. But the answer was "no." And not because there were any other guests asking to check in early, but simply because housekeeping cleaned the rooms "in order" and she could not have them do our room" out of order." When this desk clerk left her position early because she did not feel good, another girl came to relieve her and was filled in on the details. This 20- something year old girl would not budge either and seem to take pleasure in being rude to our pleading. It was a disgusting display of power and the hotel should never have someone so inexperienced on staff. At her delight our room was not even ready at check in time 3:00pm and we waited (slowly losing patience with her cavalier attitude) and finally we checked in to our room at 3:20 leaving us ten minutes to change and get to our appointment. That said, the room was a stark contrast to the staff, it was lovely!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dondies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Blue Dolphin Inn based on the good reviews on Tripadvisor. The reviews are correct. This is a very nice hotel. We got the Jr. King Suite. It had a separate sitting room which made the bedroom smaller. The TV's in the sitting room and bedroom were pretty small. The only issue I had was the shower was to low. My wife is only 5'2" tall and it was too low for her too. Our daughter and her husband had a Standard King next door. Their bedroom and bathroom was bigger then ours. They had a large TV and their shower head was higher. We also noticed a floor fan. I don't think they have air conditioning. We didn't need it in May so it wasn't an issue. However, if your staying there in July or August you might check the weather and inquire about AC. We'd definately recommend The Blue Dolphin Inn.

Room Tip: I would recommend passing on the Jr. King Suite and just getting the Standard King. It's roomier and has a bigger shower and TV.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My boyfriend and I took a road trip down PCH and stayed at the Blue Dolphin for 1 night. It was perfect! From the front desk experience, to the tasteful decor of the room, the awesome location, and the super cute breakfast in the morning - it was all top-notch and very memorable. The seal experience just north a few miles is a must-see, for sure!

Room Tip: The front corner rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews