We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”
Review of Motel 6 Camarillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Camarillo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I stayed at Motel 6 in Camarillo for a short business trip. I wasn't expecting much because as you know Motel 6 is low budget. However I was surprised to find that this is the cleanest Motel 6 I have ever stayed at...I mean really clean. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The manager was such a doll and did everything she could to make my stay a pleasant experience. I will be recommending this motel to my fellow business travelers and referring them to speak with Sherry for exceptional customer service and assistance. A real diamond in the ruff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmm026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2010

My husband and I stayed here taking care of some family business for five nights and had a completely different experience than the three negative reviews. I notice the other reviews are 3-5 years old. Perhaps the management has changed in the interim. I am generally leery of Motel 6, but had heard from a friend that the Camarillo one was “a good one” so decided to give it a try, as the price is unbeatable.

I’m glad we did. The location is excellent and convenient to many amenities. There are several fast food chains nearby, but if you want something better there are Indian, Mexican, Italian and Japanese restaurants within walking distance. A Trader Joe’s and a large drugstore are two blocks away. The pool area is pleasant and well cared for. The landscaping is much better than average motel landscaping and there is a nice man-made lake at the back of the property. The staff was gracious and helpful at all times, even when we arrived well after midnight.

It has all the Motel 6 drawbacks: small room, small towels and not many of them, very basic furniture. But for the price, I don’t mind. The only problem was that the wifi didn’t work well, which is particularly galling when you have to pay extra for it. I consider free wifi a basic expected amenity and resent having to pay extra for it.

We knew in advance what the situation would be and brought our own large bath towels and a couple of extra pillows for the bed. It was perfectly comfortable. The room and bath were clean and we slept very well. The motel was not anywhere near full, so it might not be as quiet when fully occupied. We had some extra time one day and enjoyed exploring the nearby outlet mall.

We had originally planned to stay only three nights and move to another location for two nights, but we were so happy here, we decided to spend all five nights here. We’ll be in Camarillo again next fall and will definitely return to this Motel 6.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlinealterego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

Alas, we were just plain tired. On our way to Santa Barbara we decided to stop and stay somewhere cheap for the night. Bad choice- If you find yourself in this situation I would recommend you keep going to your destination if possible. If you don't mind rude staff that quite frankly hate their job, dingy rooms that I personally wouldn't walk on the carpet with barefeet, and questionable people loittering around the front office asking for spare change, then by all means stay here! My tip- plan ahead period. There are many other motels in this area. For instance, Comfort Inn, Marriott Courtyard, Holiday Inn, and many others. The trick is you have to make a reservstion because they book up fast. Motel 6 Camarillo is truly a last resort in my opinion. But if you do stay, just get in late and leave as soon as the sun is up! Make it as short and sweet as possible. Who know's we may find ourselves their again someday (hopefully not!) and it wouldn't be the end of the world, I guess........

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank road2getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2006

The clerk on duty insisted on getting my driver's license information, including birth date, and recorded it in the system. The poster on the was specifically said that Motel 6 does not require DL, but the clerk refused us a room (already paid for over the web) unless a DL was given.
The room smelled, light switch was not working, pillows and towels were missing, and we were charged more than the maximum room price posted on the door. The clerk kept saying that he could not care less, and refused to give his last name.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank janyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Switzerland
113
Reviewed 12 December 2004

The place is right off the highway - easy access. The rooms are small and dark. There was a terrible smell in this room that we could not get rid off. IHOP next door. Would not stay there again.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.7 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
701 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
5.5 km away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.7 km away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
381 reviews
4 km away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Camarillo

Address: 1641 E Daily Dr, US 101/Ventura Freeway at Carmen Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010-6209
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: ₹ 4,422 - ₹ 5,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Camarillo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Camarillo
Camarillo Motel 6
Camarillo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing