We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible smell in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When room 137 was entered late at night the room smelled like a dead rat. It was a horrible smell. The front desk was called immediately but the front desk said there were no other rooms available because all rooms were booked. We had to leave the hotel and find another room at another hotel. I was still charged for the room even after I called and complained later during the day and talked to the front staff. I would never stay at this hotel again. The staff was very unfriendly. I also booked a room using Wyndam Rewards plus cash and cancelled this room. And I received a cancellation letter from Wyndam. However Days Inn charged me the full price of this room despite the cancellation letter. The front staff is completely uncooperative.

Room Tip: Horrible smell in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YosemiteMike1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 253 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

While this hotel provides a great value the establishment needs to be updated. It looks like it is from the 1970's. None of the furniture matches. There is a noticeable moldy smell that hits you when you enter the room. Our bathroom also emitted a sewer smell. I think both of these are due to the age of the hotel. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very nice, helpful, and welcoming. We enjoyed the breakfast at which the staff is very attentive!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank danaf901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HeatherDPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Similar to other Days Inns. Room was large and included a microwave and mini-frig as well as coffee pot, ironing board w/ iron and hair dryer. Plenty of parking and conveniently located near the 101 highway but not noisy. Gas and restaurants next door. Very friendly staff. Typical basic breakfast offering with a small room to sit down while eating. We had a smoking room (which we wanted) and it did not smell smoky. Some wear and tear noted in room but nothing major. Everything worked fine and room was clean. I could not get the WiFi to work but I didn't try very hard and it wasn't important to me. Lots of channels on the flat screen TV to watch.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Virtio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
1.2 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
709 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
386 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3.5 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
174 reviews
5.9 km away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura

Address: 165 E Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 7,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing