We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A-One-Night-Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Austin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A-One-Night-Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

This hotel is showing it's age. Old Hotel. The room we stayed in was I hope not the best one. It was a small room 2 beds. The bathroom only had tub and toilet. too small to even change clothes in. I found mold growing out from under the lid of the toilet tank. The tub was so stained I didn't even want to take a bath in. It smelled like an outhouse in there. Humidity was 67% in the room. After husband took a bath it went up to 72% and stayed there through out the night. You can smell the mold and dust in the air. Not a healthy place to stay.
The hotel in on a main highway so you do have traffic noise.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncoco53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    18
    18
    30
See reviews for
22
23
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2006

Just off the 101 so constant freeway noise which doesn't bother me.
Easy freeway on and off. Very clean. Whatever cleaning solution they use in the elevator has an unpleasant odor. Front office staff is pleasant, friendly and helpful. Has elevator. Some minor deferred maintenance. Does not have handicapp parking, a definite violation of ADA. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly staff, large room, comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Odor of cleaning materials
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2005

My husband and I just traveled from San Diego to San Francisco and had reservations at various hotels dotted up the coast. We were the closest to Camarillo at nightfall and decided to use our reservation here. We arrived around 8:30 and were treated to complimentary wine which was a pleasant finish to a long drive. Our room was clean, everything was in working order and the king size bed was very comfortable. There was plenty to go around at the complimentary breakfast. We had a nice balcony with chairs outside.
There was traffic noise, but that would be expected when you're located off of a major highway (101). Check out was at 12 noon which enabled us to take a leisurely start the next day.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CVBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2005

This Hotel should only be used as a one night only Hotel to break a long
journey. It is on a major highway so it is quite noisy. It has a small pool at
the front. Coffe and juice are complementary all day long. It has some good
shopping nearby and good places to eat.

Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2005

We booked online through the Comfort Inn web site and reserved a jacuzzi suite. Come to find out at check in that they don't even have jacuzzi suites at this hotel- don't know why the web site said differently. And we booked over 10 months in advance yet no one from the hotel called to let us know they didn't offer the room we booked. So they gave me a regular "suite" instead. After entering the room, I found it had not been cleaned. There were dirty towels on the bathroom floor and the bed was not made yet. So I called the front desk and they moved me to another room right next door. This one was made up but the hairdryer in the bathroom had exposed wires. Again I called the front desk and they exchanged it for a new one. The room was pretty disgusting- stains on the chairs, water marks on the ceiling, and walking around barefoot was a challenge as I kept finding sticky spots- YUCK!!! I would recommend any other hotel in Camarillo BUT the Comfort Inn. We were extremely disappointed and would not go back. I am waiting for a call back from Customer Relations at their corporate office to resolve the jacuzzi suite issue. Hopefully I'll get something for my horrible stay.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
3.7 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.7 km away
Central Inn & Suites
Central Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Camarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.2 km away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 984 W Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 7,015
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing