We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here for the 5 th time. Check in was effecient and friendly, Our room was large and spotless. Breakfast was good. There also was a management hospitality time which is held during the week with wine and beer and snacks. This is a great place. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrodsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

First of all I want to thank you for staying with us when you come to town (5 times). My staff and I care about every guest that stays with us. We take great pride in giving excellent service as well as providing a clean comfortable room to every guest. Thank you for the wonderful comments.

Hope to see you again.

Michael Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 668 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

After all, it 'just' a Hampton Inn. I like Hampton’s stay there a lot. Love the consistency. But this one is more. Nice all around, but then price was a bit higher than usual too. As always, great rooms. Breakfast area a highlight – two story open space with high-top table. Real nice. Food was usual H-Inn fare, but presented very nicely. Several decent restaurants in walking distance. Recommended if you need a stopover in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful comments. I also see that you provide a lot of reviews and travel quite a bit. I want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as this is the only way Hotels really know how they are doing. I am glad everything was excellent during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.


Warmest Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations (which were quite high after reading the Tripadvisor reviews and choosing this hotel). Highly recommend. The eggs need improvement, but the rest of the breakfast offerings were good. The beds were comfy, the shower was nice and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blubug03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful comments. We strive to deliver a fresh, clean, comfortable room as well as provide excellent service to every guest. I am gald we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.


Warmest Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, and well stocked. The continental breakfast had an extensive selection of fresh and hot food. The staff was extremely friendly and seemed to legitimately care about my hotel experience. I would highly recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gforcetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I and especially my staff care about every guest that stays with us. We take great pride in giving excellent service as well as providing a clean comfortable room to every guest. Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendations.


Hope you have a wonderful Summer,

Michael Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed over night as we had to attend an early morning church service. We are Hilton Honors members so we booked this stay for free. When we returned from dinner, there were two bottles of water and a package of Oreo cookies for us.
The room was large with a flat screen television, microwave, mini refridgerator and desk. The bathroom had all the amenities and lots of towels. The beds were very comfortable with quilts.
The buffet breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, yoghurt , cereals, hot items, breads and a waffle maker. There were two strengths of coffee, decaf coffee and hot water with a variety of teas and hot chocolate.
This hotel is close to the outlets and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you chose to stay with us even if only for one night. We take great pride in giving excellent service as well as providing a clean comfortable room to every guest. I hope you and your family decide to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Warmest Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
3.8 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
175 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
195 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
1.4 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Address: 50 W Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: ₹ 8,188 - ₹ 15,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Camarillo
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Hampton Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing