We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Inexpensive accomodation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Winsted, Ct
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Inexpensive accomodation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

The cost was reasonable. The setting iffy. The room outdated, not clean and had an unpleasant odor. There was a group of rowdy young men out on the balcony till very very late.My daughter- in -law was nervous to go out to the parking lot alone. The staff was not friendly at all. I can not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaWinsted_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Good Nite inn Camarillo. I sincerely wish you had informed us of the problem with guests outside their room while at the hotel. We gladly would have moved your party to different location of the hotel and addressed the issue at hand. We take your comments very seriously and will follow up with your concerns. I was extremely surprised to read that our front desk staff did not extend our normal hospitality. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and want to assure you that this is not our normal standard of operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    169
    134
    58
    52
See reviews for
166
147
82
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Very impressed with the quality and value of this place. The lovely receptionist Stephanie was very professional & welcoming, and gave us a sharp rate. Literally a stones throw away from the big outlet complex, this is the perfect place to crash after a hard days shopping.
Clean, comfy, cheap... What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkappleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience here at the Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We were pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one.
Your comments have been shared with our entire team. They will serve to strengthen our ongoing commitment to offer exceptional customer service and clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. The staff was very helpful with securing our accomodations. The female at the front desk, Stephanie, went far beyond her duties of merely checking us in. The room was very clean.

Room Tip: This is a place I'd highly recommend to friends and family. I'd suggest the rooms that face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Armando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
We credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments have been shared with our entire team and we hope to see you during your next trip to the Camarillo Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have to say that Nancy Mendoza provided exceptional customer service. Very friendly and helpful. By receiving that kind of service right from checking in I knew that I made right choice coming this motel and not other dozens that were on my way. Room was decent and clean, it even had LCD TV.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Guest; we credit our success in the Lodging industry to providing good service and accommodations at affordable prices. I thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire team including Nancy and we sincerely hope to see you during your next trip to Camarillo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Way better then expected. The front desk clerk Stephanie provider very good customer service. The house maids did a very good job on my room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broncosfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JROrtega, Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at out Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We hope to continue to serve your lodging needs in the future and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.2 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
4.9 km away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.4 km away
Central Inn & Suites
Central Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Camarillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Property: Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,678 - ₹ 5,789
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Less than a minute away from Old Town Camarillo and the Camarillo Outlet Mall. Also located near Ventura, California, Seaside Park, Point Mugu State Park, Port Hueneme, California, Stagecoach Inn Museum, and Channel Islands National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing