We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bergson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bergson
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here about a month ago together, while on a trip to CA just the two fo us. WE were both very pleased with the location of the Inn, and even more impressed with the staff. Everyone was very kind, and gave of us tips of the best local places to visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    166
    37
    17
    23
See reviews for
41
305
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We arrived after midnight, quite exhausted, but found a very warm reception from the Inn keeper and an unbelievably clean and comfortable suite. The fire was burning bright and the jacuzzi tub was a welcome treat to our tired travel bones. I recommend Christopher's Inn 7 days a week on twice on Sunday!

Cheers,
Brian

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briguy410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We thought this was a great place to stay when in Calistoga. it is not a spa but there are plenty close by. It is a little pricey but so is everything else in Napa Valley. The TV is not great but no one comes here to watch TV. I was very pleased with our location and accommodations and would have changed very little.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My husband and I arrived in Napa Valley as we do every year at this time to celebrate our anniversary. We pulled into the driveway and were immediately disappointed. The Christopher Inn in our opinion looked runned down from the exterior. When we entered to check in, the office smelled of burnt coffee and the Dixie cups full of pub mix was uninviting. We are not snobs by any means, but when you are going to spend $600 plus for two nights you should expect more than a Dixie cup greeting you. Adella was very nice and showed us three different rooms as our first one was dirty and had hair and mildew and a silver fish in the shower. The second room we viewed was better, but the wolf spider and the dirty Jacuzzi and funky worn and stained pink carpeting Along with cob webs in-between the TV and wall through us off. The third and final room was one of the suites upstairs from the reception desk and looked promising. By this time we were done and asked to be allowed to get a refund. Not to mention it is located directly on the Hwy. We were so disappointed as we were excited about staying. This place is in serious need of renovation.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Laurapear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

At first I was skeptical after looking at users photos but with a last minute trip we had no other choice! I was really scared to learn I was getting the same room, but was ever o pleasantly surprised. Warmed pastries, decanted wine and a roaring fire awaited me. The bathroom was mildew free , dated but reminded me of taking a bath at grannies house - the sounds f birds were amazing along with the fountain. As an avid bird watcher I was pleasantly surprised to see a varied thrush as well as an Oregon junko and humming bird all in one tree mean while a scrub jay and robin hoped on the ground ! I wanted to break out in song! The woman st the front recommended great spots that we could walk to so the night turned out great, I can't wait for my next day off especially when more if these flowers bloom! Love Calistoga

Room Tip: Book early for a jacuzzi tub !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.5 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
39.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
9.1 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.5 km away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bergson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bergson

Property: The Bergson
Address: 1010 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1712 (Formerly Christopher's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,694 - ₹ 20,257
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bergson 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind from a day of Napa Valley wine tours and shopping at our inviting Calistoga hotel. The Bergson features 21 elegantly designed rooms and suites combining classic decor and modern comfort, to create a relaxed lodging environment. Our peaceful Calistoga accommodations offer plush beds, wireless internet, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, bathrobes and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Bergson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher`s Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing