We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Chelsea Vineyards Home and loved the location and charm of the house, the surroundings and the antique décor. We couldn't have had a better, more peaceful spot to come home to after a visit to the wineries. This spot was great for our family vacation with adult children coming from WY, NV, NH, and MA, but it would also be perfect for 4 couples traveling together or for a bachelorette party. We loved making coffee in the morning and strolling through the vineyard or sipping the Chelsea Vineyard wine in the hot tub. We also appreciated each room with it's own bathroom. The home was well appointed and a perfect place to come back to after many beautiful winery tours. Susan and Chelsea were incredibly helpful and responsive to our needs. Two in our party had stayed at Chelsea Garden Inn on a previous visit and found that just as lovely for a smaller group.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GOLDRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My girlfriends and I just returned from a lovely weekend in Napa. The Chelsea Vineyard home was perfect for our needs. We cooked a lot in the kitchen, enjoyed the hot tub and were very comfortable in this cozy home. The setting in the middle if the vineyard was just gorgeous!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this wonderful home with family and friend for 5-days leading up to our daughter's wedding. It was only 1-mile from the wedding venue (Hans Fahden Winery), and less than 10 minutes from downtown Calistoga. It is a warm 2-story home, nestled in the middle of a beautiful vineyard, in the Napa/Sonoma wine country.
The home sleeps 8 people very comfortably, with each bedroom having its own bath. Complete with a full kitchen, large family room, a large front porch and an even larger back deck (room for outdoor dining). Two Bar-B-Ques, washer/dryer, and a clean hot tub. All the comforts of home, in a wonderful setting.
If you are planning a trip to this area, skip the expensive hotels and stay here. Our family & friends from Calif., Colorado, Michigan and Oregon loved staying at this home, and you will too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Being in this country home on the vineyard is a wonderful way to experience wine country. The home had EVERYTHING anyone would need as it truly was a "home" meant to be lived in. The kitchen performed admirably for the 4 couples in our group. It even had two coffee makers, one to make a strong coffee and one to accommodate those who prefer less caffeine in the morning. All 8 of us were showered, dressed, fed, and out the door by 9 am every day of the 4 days we spent in this home. We were amazed at how efficient the home was. Hot showers, 4 private bedrooms with 4 private baths. It was like having 4 master suites. The rooms are large and very well done. We walked around the vineyard every morning before heading out for the day while the fog lay over the vineyard. Close to some of the best wineries in Napa, Calistoga, and Sonoma! We couldn't have been happier. Sue and Dave, the property managers, were very accommodating as well! Highly recommend this home!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of the crows! They live there and sometimes peek in the windows!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank vegasrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Being surrounded by vineyards and olive trees, this house is incredibly stunning at first glance. We came as a group of ten girls for a weekend getaway, and let me tell you this place was perfect. From the warm jacuzzi to the comfortable living room, everything was perfectly set up for a group of people to have some good old fashioned fun. The weather was beautiful and everyone was sighing because we were so relaxed!

Rooms: Each of them had a different set up with comfortable beds.
Kitchen: So many appliances and a few spices and whatnot. A great kitchen table to cook in a group.
View: I cannot imagine something more picturesque and perfect for a wine country escape.
Jacuzzi: Is very warm and spacious for many people to be in it at once.
Proximity: Very close to Calistoga and to the wineries.

Best of all, the owners are incredibly responsive, caring, and responsible. From our first interaction with them just inquiring about the house, to booking the house, it was very easy to work with them. Additionally, one of the girls forgot her purse at the house and they let us know immediately that they found it and helped her retrieve it easily. When you are renting a house, it makes such a difference when you have a property owner that you can trust.

Room Tip: If the weather is nice, do yourself a favor and wake up early to walk around the property grounds or sit in the swing by the front of the house.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spopplespopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews