We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
25
1
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatyoga roomspent a weekdowntown calistogahealingproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful ranch with an offsite home for the staff. I attended a retreat at the center. The yoga room was clean and large, and a second small room was newer and available as well. The quarters were quaint and sweet. The offsite house was immaculate. The views were incredible but the food was amazing! I'd definitely bring a large group to the facility.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank megkearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I spent a week at Mayacamas Ranch with a group of good friends studying Zero Balancing.
This ranch is located in a magical plot of earth, which is and felt like a cradle on top of an old volcano surrounded by hills.
The pools sit on the edge of the ranch facing west, so you get the best sunset views.
My room was clean, efficient and comfortable.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The food was outstanding. EVERY MEAL was excellent.
There are two lakes you can hike to on the property.
The yoga room is clean and inviting. We did yoga every morning.
The gardens are magical, with sage, lavender, rosemary, artichokes, pomegranates, orange, peach, apple trees and more.

Oh and there's a Bocci Ball court to play... I highly recommend.

Only 10 minutes to downtown Calistoga, and 10 minutes to the Petrified forest.
Go, let the worries of the world slip away and rest and rejuvenate, and have lots of fun.
I definitely want to go visit again.

Room Tip: Rock Rose rooms have excellent views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RababAlAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Mayacamas is a truly magical place, set above the Napa and Sonoma wine country amidst redwoods, chapparrel and orchards. Dave and his team have created a very special retreat and community space. Everything is well done-- organic beds, local delicious food, ecologically minded design. Ugh recommend!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HilaryNoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This place is lovely for a retreat or conference. I liked that catering -- was the best conference food I have ever had the pleasure to eat. Vegan, gluten free it was all easy for people to have a fresh delicious meal. The views are lovely, accommodation is simple but clean and well kept. The building are a little loud in that you can hear people in the room that shares a wall with you but the overall area is very quiet. Just the buildings are cottages and not built for sound insulation.

The bathrooms in the main conference hall -- the Chaparral lodge are too small and get used so much that they become dirty. The need to add onto the building and build sex-separated bathrooms. I didn't like having to use these at all and walked back to my room if at all possible.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

WOW A Beautiful and Magical Retreat................ Just stayed for a week and relaxed, swimming, hiking, relaxing, and a daily afternoon nap. The beds are 100% organic with clean and nice accomodations. Amazing sunrise and sunsets, stars ,fresh air, and quiet and peaceful.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank TC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews