We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint feel, Big wine”

Frank Family Vineyards
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 125.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Custom Limousine Tour
Ranked #7 of 67 things to do in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Anderson, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quaint feel, Big wine”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

After a long day of wine tasting and on our way home for the weekend, by husband wanted to stop at Frank's Family Vineyards. He had visited years before and wanted me to experience it. I wanted to pick up an Old World Zin to take home to my friend for her birthday and the manager took us back to a private room to give us a taste of the best of the best! We felt like we were the only customers in the whole world. A wonderful vineyard with personal service and a fantastic Zin!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    58
    22
    17
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good wine, nice grounds”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Great little winery to visit, especially on a sunny day if you'd like to picnic

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank YRP_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wine but less than average tasting”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We loved the wine, but the tasting experience at the winery wasn't great. Felt more like a bar service. The wineries near Healdsburg were much better.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FNellemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great wines, beautiful grounds.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Enjoyed our tasting at frank family, also had great tastings at midsummer, v madrone, and bremer. Bruce from wine country safari was our guide, he did a great job taking us to smaller boutique wineries.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmrbluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Frank Family does not disappoint!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Wonderful wine, beautiful grounds. The Cabernet is incredible and alone worth a trip to the vineyards.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank freddy787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank Family Vineyards also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Frank Family Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing