We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 446
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Grove Inn(Calistoga)
US$ 455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Park Cottages(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$ 227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 284
US$ 275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bear Flag Inn(Calistoga)
US$ 250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 688
US$ 646
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
659
94
37
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
94
37
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerlakehouse restaurantgolf cartliving roomhiking trailsbedroom lodgedouble sided fireplaceoutdoor living areaconcierge staffseparate buildingsroom service islarge deckchicken coopwine countryrental carbeautiful propertybottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We loved Calistoga Ranch, it may be the best hotel we've ever stayed in. We went with our two boys and we found that it was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. Once we put the kids to bed we were able to enjoy the outdoor fireplace and hot tub and even share wine and enjoy dessert. We loved the bathroom with the large tub and the outdoor shower.
Everything was spectacular during our stay and I would be giving them a 5 star review if they hadn't placed a random 45 dollar charge on our card with no explanation and refused to remove it when asked. The professionalism was missing in this experience and we were disappointed in how we were treated after checking out. Hopefully the manager will see this and help consumers in the future and not place charges on credit cards with no explanation and be dismissive when approached about it.

Room Tip: we found a lot of neighboring rooms to be having lots of guests over with loud parties, not sure how that can be avoided.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meghan A,

I agree, this is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful time.
As for the area we fell short, I will address this with our staff immediately as this is not the experience our guests typically have while staying at the Ranch.
Thank you again for your time and for sharing your comments.

All my best,

Avi Haksar
General Manager
Calistoga Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This Napa stalwart is a real gem in Napa. We only had a couple of nights here, but it should did leave us clamoring for more. We will be back. Everyone is pleasant and helpful and eager to please. Cannot ask for anything more. Nature abounds and the bespoke juices were sublime. Only had breakfast here but it was divine. Plotting our next escape.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALL_IS_GRACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ALL_IS_GRACE,

Your comments are everything we hope our guests experience when they come to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your visit again soon.

All my best,

Avi Haksar
General Manager
Calistoga Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

My husband and I have been to many exotic locations around the world. We love those special little unique places that are quiet, serene and have just the right amount of rustic luxury. Here you will find beautiful landscaping mixed in around the resort with the smell of rosemary at every turn. The pool is magazine worthy and the Lakehouse restaurant sits in the most beautiful natural setting. We were pleasantly surprised at the tranquil feeling we had with Calistoga Ranch, it felt very much like some places we have stayed in Belize and Costa Rica. Our room was a hillside suite, very private with all the right amenities. The bathroom was very large with plenty of storage a big soaking tub, indoor\outdoor shower (loved that outdoor shower). We had a small patio with an outdoor fireplace which we used every night and morning of our stay. The staff go out of their way to make each guest feel special. We had breakfast every morning at the Lakehouse and enjoyed every meal. We had a meal at the bar one evening and Dillon (the bartender) made us feel like we were having a gourmet meal (which the lobster mac n cheese we had tasted very gourmet). We would also give high marks to this resort as they make huge efforts to keep the resort peaceful while still handling the logistics of running a resort. You will not be disturbed by passing vehicles or luggage carts here, only the quiet hum of a passing golf cart. We loved our stay at Calistoga and I can honestly say we are already looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Hillside rooms are very private, far from the pool but close to the Lakehouse.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Teri S,

How wonderful that you enjoyed yourself so much at our resort! Thank you for visiting, and for the lovely comments. I am so glad you enjoyed all the amenities the Ranch has to offer, especially the service you received from our team! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindly,

Lynn Sereni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

What an absolutely wonderful gem the Ranch is..

I booked 3 nights here as part of our 25th wedding anniversary celebrations and I could not have made a better choice.

From the moment we arrived, very disheveled and worn out after a 11hr flight, then 3hrs fighting the down town SF rush hour traffic, to the time we left the whole staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant!

As we had been traveling so long we opted for a simple bar meal from the Lakehouse cocktail bar.
Mine being the lobster mac and cheese, and my wife had the wagu burger. Both absolutely wonderful.
These were washed down with some expertly prepared cocktail from Dillan the barman. The man is a genius with the cocktail shaker, and could be more helpful.

We were "chauffeured" to our lodge and on arrival found a complimentary bottle of house white, and bottle of champagne. Along with a wonderful chocolate "anniversary" cake.

The next day, as part of his anniversary present to us both my brother had arranged for us to renew our vows on the lawn terrace with an officiant.
Again, more champagne and fine cheeses and crackers. The staff, and officiant were absolutely amazing and couldn't have worked harder to make the day absolutely wonderful.

In the evening we dined at the Lakehouse restaurant and had one of the 4 courses on the menu.
Our sommelier and waiter for the evening was extremely knowledgable and his wine recommendations for the course were superb.

The cabins are spotlessness clean and wonderfully maintained, with 3 different style (and budgets) to choose from.
However, no matter which level you opt for it won't be a disappointment.

My only "gripe" here though is that for the price you pay for the cabin, I would expect breakfast to be included. However this is not the case, so depending on you choice of breakfast you could be adding upwards of $50/d on breakfast.

Word of warning: as the Lakehouse (as the name suggests) is close to the lake there are a lot of mosquitos that come out a night. The Ranch does provide Deep Woods repellent though. But as long as you dont mind smelling of Deet it shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Karl G,

Thank you for visiting us on your very special anniversary. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all that Calistoga Ranch has to offer. I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the team!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Kindly,

Lynn Sereni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is a fine resort, located in a very tranquil setting at the top end of the Napa Valley. A great place to stay if you want to relax, use the spa, and enjoy a peaceful setting. Our cell phones didn't even get reception (which was both good and bad at times). As an overall statement, this property is just not as nice as Auberge du Soleil. The rooms are large and functional, but not as updated or opulent as Auberge. The location is peaceful and beautiful, but not quite as convenient for exploring the valley as staying in Rutherford or St. Helena. We had a very nice stay and no major complaints, just not as great as some other options in this area.

Room Tip: We had a room that included an indoor/outdoor fireplace as well as a private hot tub. I think many of the rooms have this set up, but we certainly enjoyed it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ageveret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Ageveret,

Thank you very much for being our guest. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of Calistoga Ranch. We appreciate your feedback and hope you welcome you back again soon.

Kindly,

Lynn Sereni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews