We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
314
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around porch wine and cheese king suite other guests charcuterie snack pack front porch extensive knowledge gourmet breakfast wine country amazing hosts warm hospitality crackers each morning everyday life private entrance bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

What a wonderful home away from home. It's as if each and every detail of our stays are made just for us. Every detail of our visit is always amazing; from the start-amazing 5-star breakfast to the evening-stellar wine offerings and charcuterie plates to the rooms. Brent and Chris are outstanding hosts who have a great sense of humor, which they share with each of their guests with each interaction. Due to their knowledge of the area, they are able to make suggestions for the local wineries, restaurants, day trips that offer great food, wine and/or walks and bike trips. We loved the opportunity to visit with other guests that can come from all over the world. All and all it’s a great place to forget about your troubles and truly be catered to. This is a place that we highly recommend and visit each month because of the service and hospitality.

Room Tip: We love the Queen Suite
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for you kind words and become part of the "Embrace Family"! We'll see you next month! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Every detail was top-notch! The food, the Ambiance and the details in the guest rooms were superb! Everyday should be this lovely. Would recommend again and again and again! Nowhere else to stay in beautiful Calistoga other than embrace!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 812sherric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the Embrace Experience! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Wine Country! Safe Travels....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We normally stay at a lovely inn in Santa Rosa that was booked this weekend so I went looking for a new spot and found our new favorite place in Wine Country! The property is so beautiful and comfortable and the rooms are really charming. I was expecting your run of the mill continental breakfast and were we ever surprised at the 4 course brunch (because it was so much more than breakfast). From the wonderful amuse bouche, to the fresh berries, incredible crab cakes and smoked eggs and the ham & cheese scones I cleaned my plate both mornings. Brent and Chris were the most wonderful hosts and we really enjoyed fun conversation on the porch with wine and cheese after a day of wine tasting in Napa. Your plans in Napa must include a stay at Embrace Calistoga -- I know ours will on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nibbly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for you amazing comments! We are happy you found us, enjoyed you stay and we look forward to see you again! Until then...CHEERS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

My husband and i had the pleasure of taking a short getaway to Calistoga with another couple and having read many reviews, chose to stay at Embrace Calistoga.
It did not disappoint.
From the greeting received from the delightful and knowledgeable owners, to the guest rooms, to wine on the porch to the AMAZING breakfast (the word breakfast doesn't do the meal justice...more like a feast), it did not disappoint.
We have stayed in many many hotels around the world, and this gem is everything the name connotes..a warm embrace of all the senses and far exceeded our expectations.
If looking for a place to stay in Calistoga where you want to be treated like kings and queens, look no farther!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stsejud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and also posting you review. We love to embrace every day with our guests and so enjoy making new friends along this journey! We hope to see you the next time you visit the beautiful Napa Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

What a rare find. Brent and Chris, owners and caretakers of this wine country gem, truly "embrace" what they do and it shows, from the exquisite touches in the rooms, to the all-season comfort inside and out on the property, to the gourmet breakfasts and wine and cheese flourishes in the afternoon. WOW!! We were blown away by these two amazing hosts who will stop at nothing to assure a perfect stay. This is the Only Place we'll stay from now on when we turn to Napa. Fabulous!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent and Chris J, Owner at Embrace Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

WOW...thank you so much for your review and sharing your Embrace Experience! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews