We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing is an understatement!!”
Review of Embrace Calistoga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embrace Calistoga
Ranked #2 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our hosts give a whole new meaning to "attention to detail". Every single aspect of our stay was 5 star. I have stayed in 5 star establishments all over the world. This is the best experience I have ever had. The food was incredible and so beautiful I (almost) didn't want to put my fork into it! The room was absolutely spotless, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Our hosts are so charming I want to move in here permanently. They are knowledgable about the area and are more than happy to help you with ideas for things you would enjoy doing during the day or night.
Luxe is the BEST!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a lovely stay at Luxe. Very attentive service which made us feel most welcome. The complimentary cheese and wine in the evening was an excellent way to finish our day's wine tasting in the valley and the 3 course breakfast on the veranda was delicious.

High standards and attention to detail was what set Luxe apart for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N0mad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Our hosts made a weekend family birthday celebration as bright as the candles on the birthday cake. They also were eager to provide local shopping, wine tasting and dining suggestions that perfectly matched our interests.

Room Tip: The large covered porch provides a wonderful airy and social addition to the beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at the LUXE and can only describe the experience as a delight in every respect. The welcome from Chris was as if we were old friends visiting his house for a weekend break and that ambience was maintained throughout our stay. The rooms have been designed,tastefully, with great care to ensure comfort and a sense of well being. The furnishings, both in the rooms and on the veranda have been selected with much thought and sensitivity to produce an atmosphere of luxury and elegance. The food produced by Josh is excellent and would challenge a Michelin Star establishment; it is complemented with first class and timely service. Chris and Brent have created a B& B of the highest quality; it has everything that the discerning traveller could wish for and we will certainly be returning next year for further fix of top quality accommodation, food and company.
Pete and Teresa Warren.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

It has been two weeks since our return to England, both myself & my husband and the couple we travelled with are STILL talking of our wonderful experience at the Luxe Calistoga. It was the start of our holiday to California and soon became one of the highlights of our trip. The Luxe exceeded all our expectations and more. The breakfasts perpared by Josh were of a Michelin standard....outstanding! The attention to detail, from the bedrooms to the porch as well as the ambience and the hospitality deserves a special mention. Chris & Brent are true masters of what they do. In my opinion you will never find a better B&B that right here at the Luxe Calistoga. We are definitely planning to return next year!!! We can't thank you enough for a truly wonderful few days.
The Hagens x

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hifidelity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
1.2 km away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
0.4 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
0.8 km away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#4 of 27 in Calistoga
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Brannan Cottage Inn
Brannan Cottage Inn
#5 of 27 in Calistoga
163 reviews
0.8 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#8 of 27 in Calistoga
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embrace Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embrace Calistoga

Address: 1139 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1723 (Formerly Luxe Calistoga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: ₹ 21,161 - ₹ 28,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embrace Calistoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Embrace Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Embrace Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing