We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FABULOUS!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chelsea Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chelsea Garden Inn
Ranked #10 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Beautiful Northern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I love, love, love this inn! This was my 2nd stay at the Chelsea Garden and it was as great as I remembered. Great breakfast, beautiful grounds and friendly, helpful innkeepers. We relaxed and decompressed from a stressful school year; thank you Judy and son!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaBeachhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    27
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
50
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tubac, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea Garden Inn. Judy and her staff were wonderful and gave us some fantastic tips on which vineyards to visit. They also provided us with maps and restaurant tips. It was better than having a personal tour guide. The rooms are quaint , the setting is very nice (especially in the back by the pool), and breakfast was very good. You don't leave hungry.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tubacians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Convenient to downtown but in a quiet neighborhood. Loved sitting room with TV, DVD, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and real wine glasses and coffee mugs. It was cold and raining a couple of the mornings and the fire in the great room was very cozy. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

My husband and I just got back from our trip and we loved the Chelsea Garden Inn so much we rearranged things to stay an extra night here. Breakfast was great, our room was like a cozy little apartment, and we got lots of helpful winery information from the innkeeper. We will definitely stay here next time!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Judy, the innkeeper, took great care of us!! she even upgraded our room as we were off-season guests and it was not very busy. the breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room, off the pool, was quite charming. the electric stove in our room added quite the ambiance.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladytraveler1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.7 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 km away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.7 km away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 km away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Garden Inn

Property: Chelsea Garden Inn
Address: 1443 2nd St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1419 (Formerly Scott Courtyard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,755 - ₹ 17,871
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Garden Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a day of visiting world class wineries and other Napa Valley activities, return home to your private, spacious suite with gas log fireplace. Enjoy the inviting social room, or the courtyard and seasonal pool. Awake to a delicious country style breakfast and continue your wine country adventures. All rooms with complimentary WIFI, TV/DVD, A/C, private entrance and private bath, located just two blocks to Calistoga'smain street for spas, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chelsea Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Garden Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing