We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The private lake in the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private lake in the garden
The stunning garden with wild life and natural lake fed by 4 natural springs Hill head beach just a 2 minute walk away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The private lake in the garden
The stunning garden with wild life and natural lake fed by 4 natural springs
Hill head beach just a 2 minute walk away
The Titchfield Sailing Club... 3 minute walk from Still Waters.
the local pub overlooking the isle of wight
Still waters backs onto Titchfield Haven nature reserve
Sunset at Hill Head Beach
Nearby Gosport Marina
Nearby Gosport ferry to Portsmouth
Gunwharf Quays
Open plan sitting room, dinning area and kitchen, fully wheelchair accessible.
Open plan dinning and kitchen area with rise and fall kitchen units... all DDA compliant.
Farmhouse table, wheelchair friendly... seats 6-8
Modern rise and fall kitchen  with accessible cupboards and mood lighting.
Sitting-room with sofa bed and flat screen TV... French doors to the pond/private garden.
Sitting-room
Bedroom with Ensuite shower room, fully DDA compliant.
Bedroom from different angle to show french doors to decking area.
Flat screen TV in bedroom
Contemporary wet room fully wheel chair accessible with modern grab rails.
2nd shower room and WC
2nd shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PABryan
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved this house! My husband and I were traveling with another couple, one of whom is in a wheelchair much of the time. This was a great place for us because there was a ground floor bedroom with a shower, and the whole ground floor was accessible. The upstairs master bedroom was beautiful and roomy, with a balcony, and the second upstairs bedroom was ample. All bedrooms were ensuite, and there was an additional powder room on the ground floor. The views from the living room and master bedroom were great -- the yard is huge with a beautiful pond. Parking was right outside the door. Wifi was generally strong and fast. The information, brochures, manuals, and instructions were clear, immediately available, and very helpful. We had some problems with the TV, and it was replaced with a new TV the next day! All in all, I highly recommend Still Waters @ Pond House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole J
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed at property with a group of friends for the night. The property was very clean and in excellent condition. The owners were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your review…. we hope to see you again
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Fulda, Germany
1 review
“Relaxing, peaceful ideally situated.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome, the property was spacious and as I was travelling with my husband and 2 teenage sons space was very important. The Location of this property is ideal for visiting Portsmouth, Southampton, New Forest or even taking a trip to the Isle of Wight. Is in easy Walking distance of the beach and local Pub.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trinnyj
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely lakeside property 5 mins walk from the beach”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I've just returned from a trip with 6 friends here. We all really loved Still Waters both for its location - 5 mins from the beach and 10 mins walk to a really nice pub and cafe - and for the beauty and tranquility of the gardens/lake. The house is spacious and furnished and equipped to a very high standard, The owners were on hand to advise us and have a friendly chat - but were not at all obtrusive. I'm already trying to think of an excuse for another visit I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
The beach is beautiful and very relaxing we are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: No local shop for bread and milk etc close by
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Thank you we will look at making changes to the advert in response to ensure it reflects the beauty. The garden pictures will be updated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing