We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very beautiful place”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The rooms are really nice specially the shower my wife love it we had fun machines are kind of expensive and you never win but if is just a weekend getaway ulk have fun for sure pool is very nice and lazy river is very relaxing love the place

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maritolachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    159
    55
    36
    53
See reviews for
121
171
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castaic, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here spur of the moment because we got tired driving home from Mexico so stopped for the night & we LOVED it! The pool is amazing with a circular river to float in, water slide, spa, pool, bar, cabanas! It was awesome! The rooms were SPECTACULAR! Small, but so nicely laid out you barely notice. The bathrooms are very modern & minimalistic (no tub), there is a window in the shower that looks through to the bedroom. Very posh! All the shampoo, conditioner, & soaps smell wonderful. The food service was friendly & the food was delicious.

Room Tip: pay a lil more to stay on the higher floors, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just got back from a one night stay at Morongo. The rooms are much nicer than I expected. The bathrooms are ver nice, especially the 2-person shower. We went on Thursday for their seafood buffet which was good, especially if you like crab legs. Showing your room key allows you to bypass the huge line and enter through the VIP area. Joining club morongo gets you discounts on both your room and the buffet. The pool area is quite nice but everything is built on a fairly small scale. All of the pools are very shallow (3 1/2 ft) at the deepest point. It has a small slide and a decent sized lazy river. The hot tub is not that big either and it was full of kids at 7:00pm when we went. I assume the whole pool area is run over with kids most of the time as there really isn't anything else for them to do here (with the exception of a tiny arcade). My only complaint about Morongo was that no one ever came around to ask if we wanted drinks while we played in the casino. So to close, this is a nice place for at most a weekend getaway. I wouldn't plan a longer trip than that because there is not a ton to do. They have gambling, outlets, bowling, and a spa. I believe they have a couple of clubs on weekends but of course none were open in midweek.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingbugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This casino feels much nicer than others in many areas. Their spa is wonderful! Their pool area rocks with the lazy river and beach! The rooms are very zen-like and the bathrooms are wonderful. We go here often for a mini vacation and purchase the wonderful specials available. Buffet is very good.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjorieStaysHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I stopped in to register at the welcome desk. There were four five workers and two were free. But no one waited on us. One man looked at us and ignored us. The woman looked at us then looked straight ahead. There were no stanchions so we just waited until someone else came up on the side of us and was waited on immediately. My husband excused himself and calmly mentioned we had been waiting here.

The woman pointed to the FLOOR, where there is this writing in a circular area that says to wait here for the next available person. I mean it is noticeable when you look down in the middle of these four or five people but since we were on the side, and looking for the workers to wait on us, we honestly did not see it. So we waited some more and when she did take us, she was so rude! We were trying to understand about their "point" system and she was not articulating very well. I mean between my husband and I we have several years of college so we should be able to understand.
I guess she was upset because we were not waiting where we were suppose to?

In short you have to spend $300 to earn one point then you get $10 back. The gave no money to play up front. But we had to learn that from someone else. In any case, we were so turned off by the experience we left. There are too many other good places to go to where "guests" are treated with much more respect.

I gave it two stars because the service workers in the buffet were some of the nicest people. Our waitress was lovely and I hope she liked her big tip. Food at the buffet was ok.....but I would not make a special trip for it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DianefromPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
We here at Morongo Casino Resort & Spa would like to apologize on failing to meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will work our hardest to correct the downfalls on your experience. We hope you will give us another chance to show all that Morongo Casino Resort & Spa can offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabazon
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
38.2 km away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
25.7 km away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,767 reviews
25.8 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa

Property: Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
Address: 49500 Seminole Dr, Cabazon, CA 92230-2202
Region: United States > California > Cabazon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabazon
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,543 - ₹ 15,469
Hotel Class:4 star — Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morongo Casino, Resort And Spa
Morongo Hotel Cabazon
Morongo Casino Cabazon
Morongo Hotel Casino
Morongo Casino Resort Spa
Morongo Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing