We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect quiet Tuscan hideaway with beautiful view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining area Fully equipped fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Kitchen and dining area
Fully equipped fitted kitchen
Open plan lounge area with double sofa
Spacious master bedroom
Master bedroom has space for a cot and/or a single bed
Second bedroom with twin beds - can be made into a double bed
Second bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Private garden and gazebo for al fresco dining
Private dining area under gazebo
Courtyard
side view and entrance to private garden
Shaded private car park
Side view
Sun terrace
Barbecue and shaded dining table
Swimming pool
Steps leading to swimming pool
Relax in a hammock overlooking the valley
A peaceful retreat in the garden
Courtesy wine for guests
Front door of Iris opening onto private garden and view of valley
View of Chianti vineyards fseen from Podere Albereto
Podere Albereto
View of swimming pool and valley from IRIS
Trinidad's Art work
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Polo in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fozziebea...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet Tuscan hideaway with beautiful view”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 8 days together with my parents. We had a wonderful time sitting in front of the house, under the veranda overlooking the Tuscan hills and doing day trips to all the Tuscan highlights like Florence, Pisa and Siena. The house was exactly what we were looking for and the Fabio's hospitality made it even more perfect. You definitely need a car to get there and get around.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion303...
essex
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Idyllic Tuscan retreat”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This holiday home is hidden away, down a bumpy track, but we found it easily using directions given and the map coordinates on the Tom Tom. A car is definitely needed. The owner, Fabio opened the gates and was the perfect host throughout our stay, giving advice on places to go, and to eat. The apartment was clean and suitably equipped for our five night stay. Outside was a private terrace with beautiful views of the Tuscan hillside, where we sat every evening for hours, listening to the crickets and admiring the view, whilst drinking local wines and eating Italian food. Mosquito repellent is a must. The apartment is about 20 minutes from Figline Valdarno where there is a large coop supermarket to stock up with food and drink. It is also an ideal place to park and get the train into Florence. The apartment is ideally located for all Chianti towns, Sienna etc. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to all Tuscany lovers. Thank you to Fabio and his wife for making our stay so lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Mosquitos!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm hosts, spotlessly clean accommodation overlooking amazing views”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Fabio and Trinidads accommodation for 5 nights last week. You MUST have a vehicle to get here as it's in the countryside and at least 2kms off the main road (on a gravel road). Fabio and Trinidad greeted us warmly and we felt very welcome straight away. The accommodation has a lovely gazebo overlooking fantastic views where you can eat al fresco, more than adequate kitchen facilities and is very clean! The main bedroom is very spacious. It really was a home away from home. In terms of location, it was a short drive to Florence (park in the free parking at Piazza Michaelangelo & get bus 12 or 13 to the city), Greve in Chianti and a day trip to Pisa or Siena. We would highly recommend this accommodation if you have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: Poor directions- latitude and longitude GPS directions weren't accurate
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna T
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning location, we loved it here”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at this lovely apartment. It is in the most beautiful location with views of the church and village in the valley below. Fabio and Trinidad who own the property and also live onsite were very friendly and could give us lots of information about the local area and the best routes to different places. The swimming pool was very popular with the children and there were lovely places to put sun loungers with as much sun or shade as we needed. We were very lucky with the weather and managed to eat all our meals outside under the wooden pergola.
The rooms were very comfortable with mosquito nets on all of the windows ensured a comfortable night's sleep. It was a wonderful base for a perfect Italian holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: ants and mosquito bites!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing