We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designer styled motel”
Review of Motel Le Marigot

Motel Le Marigot
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Le Marigot
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had two rooms. Both were well designed, comfortable, clean and modern. The bathrooms were spotless, upscale. I've never been in a motel that feels like a very expensive, new, hotel before. Even the cutlery was better than I use at home. There was a very convenience peninsula between the bedroom and kitchen where four of us could gather to eat and play games. Bed were comfortable, rooms quiet. The only negatives were that the beds are doubles, not queens, and the rooms are small, lets say cosy. Didn't bother us though. The owner, who had two friendly dogs (.one a huge beautiful 'Irish wolf' breed my son love) lives in a restored home beside the motel. She spoke excellent English and gave us helpful hints on where to eat locally.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justvisiting50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

The motel is about 30 minutes from central Montreal, off of Highway 20. Motel room was very clean and quiet.Room had good wifi. Owner was very helpful in suggesting places to eat supper and breakfast. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JULES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful Motel - exceptionally well kept and clean. Linda welcoming and very helpful. Pet friendly with an extra charge for pets. Across the road is the Ottawa River and side roads good for walking and biking. Food conveniently 4 minutes away. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I've never been to motel that actually uses a clothesline for fresh sheets. Believe me I saw the difference when I went to bed. Immaculately clean room and washroom. Dust and dirt free window sills, no spiders outside the door!! (That alone is a big plus!) very comfortable bed. You can tell the place is well taken care of. There was even a tomato plant in the flower bed outside my room for customers use. I highly recommend the place. It is owned by the sweetest couple, very welcoming and provided excellent restaurant options.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank milalouisev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel in a very quite location with a beautiful view of the lake at you doorstep just minutes away from all amenities. Room was very nice and updated as I had the business suite with a double bed and a huge tv with great wifi and it was perfect.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaudreuil-Dorion
6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaudreuil-Dorion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vau...
#1 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
105 reviews
6.1 km away
Chateau Vaudreuil
Chateau Vaudreuil
#2 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
427 reviews
10 km away
Courtyard Montreal West Island/Baie D’Urfe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
No photo provided
Motel Vaudreuil
#1 of 1 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
10 reviews
11.4 km away
Chalets Beaconsfield Motel
Chalets Beaconsfield Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaconsfield
27 reviews
5.2 km away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#1 of 1 in L'Ile-Perrot
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Le Marigot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Le Marigot

Address: 522 de Lotbiniere, Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec J7V 8P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Vaudreuil-Dorion
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vaudreuil-Dorion
Price Range: ₹ 5,656 - ₹ 5,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Le Marigot 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Motel Le Marigot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing