We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We recently stayed at this property and it was great. The rooms were clean the front desk was helpful and friendly, we had a great view of the planes landing and taking off. They also had coffee and fruit available 24/7. The Elephant Bar next door was a fantastic restaurant also.
Wayne and Linda B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandtsresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 418 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights, location wad great, view of the bay was special. Girlfriend never saw planes land and take off before. Good times and good memories.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samnryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Really nice property. The staff was very friendly, the room was nice, and it was a very good value for the area, If you can get a room with a view of the bay, it is certainly worth it. The only real complaint we had is that you do not have full control of the heating/AC. There are two very good restaurants next door and more nearby. Although the airport is near, we did not have any trouble at all with noise. We would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My flight arrived late and I stayed here to continue on next morning. Breakfast was better than usually in these kinds of places. Shuttle service run well on schedule.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
Thank z0range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed in San Francisco for 1 week and couldn't have been happier staying here. YES, it is about 16 miles away from San Francisco but it is definitely worth the drive. IT IS close to the airport, and you CAN hear the planes passing by (which is frequently) but it honestly wasn't that big of a deal for me or my boyfriend.

The price is just right, especially if you are on a budget...San Francisco is an expensive city :)
I paid around $70/night...FREE parking, FREE breakfast, FREE WiFi!!!! If you stay in the city there is no doubt you will be paying for parking and the prices can get pretty ridiculous (I think I remember seeing one hotel at Fisherman's Wharf charging by the 1/2 hr and daily rates can get as high as $40!!!) and who wants to waste money on parking when you can be spending it on entertainment, dining and souvenirs!!!

ROOM: BOOK A VIEW ROOM!!!! You get a great view of the bay and some pretty awesome sunrises! View rooms come with furnished balconies, unless you are on the 1st floor...no balcony but you do get furniture. There is also no barrier on the 1st floor between your room and the walkway that is open to the public!

** A good thing to keep in mind is that you CANNOT change the temp. in your room. You are able to switch the ac/heater on and off but the minute it gets below 60 degrees outside the heat comes on. This was an issue with us because we were given a 1st floor view room. Being from Southern California we are used to sleeping with some sort of cold air (window open, AC or fan) while sleeping and we knew that we just wouldn't be able to handle sleeping with the heat on! We asked if we could have our room switched and the woman at the front desk set us up with a new room within 5 minutes!

The breakfast was good, The breakfast area was not that great and that might make people shy away from getting breakfast at all. There is a little area off to the side of the lobby with 2 tables that seat maybe 5 people. It makes the area really cramped and you are usually walking around the tables and bumping into people just to get from on thing to the other. There is seating outside but who really wants to be up between 6am and 9pm sitting outside in the cold weather and trying to enjoy breakfast???? There is always the option of taking your food back to your room though and coming back for seconds!

There are 2 vending machines on the 1st (snacks) and 2nd (drinks) floors that accept cash as well as debit/credit cards which is a big plus because you might not always have change with you!

This hotel is super close to the freeway, close to late night dining and close to gas stations.

Overall I had a great stay, and will definitely be booking my future San Francisco rooms here!

Room Tip: Book a view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicoledenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.2 km away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
0.3 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Address: 1640 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1504
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range: ₹ 7,184 - ₹ 14,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing