We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location and breakfast”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here to make a connecting flight the next morning. The room was comfortable and clean but a little exposed to aircraft noise from the nearby airport. However, the aircraft noise did not keep me awake at night. The complimentary breakfast was very good with many hot and cold choices being available. It also has a facility for printing off your boarding pass before going to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building farthest from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    227
    128
    45
    39
See reviews for
115
201
63
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were travelling to China the next day and needed a hotel close to the airport within walking distance of some restaurants. This hotel came up with my wife's research and it was absolutely perfect for our needs. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and 2 minute walk to the Elephant Bar where we had some excellent appetizers. The breakfast in the morning was really good. Eggs, sausage potatoes, waffles, muffins and very good coffee. Also right next to the bay where you can take a stroll down towards the airport. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My wife and I stayed one night to meet family the next morning at the airport five minutes away.
We arrived to cookies on the counter, 24-7 coffee and fruit in the breakfast area with a great breakfast the next morning.
Very friendly service. We will make this a regular when going to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farmphil6189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Me and my wife arrived to frisco looking for a place to stay and we first went to best western rancho inn, which was a huge mistake. Anyway we then came to the vagabond, after reading good reviews and also saw cheap prices, we decided to come check it out. We reserved a bay view room and MAN! This room is great! Everything is clean, no stains, clean bathroom, amazing view of bay and thee most comfortable bed!!! Not to mention you get a balcony and it was all for 99 bucks!! Definitely coming back everytime we are in the area. Eat your heart out best western rancho in millbrae!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antrod15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bruno, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I stay on the move and I always need a clean, comfortable place to stay for a great price. The Vagabond Inn is always my preference and satisfaction is always the end result. The breakfast is great, the view is great, the rooms are comfortable and the beds are fantastic. The internet is fast and the tv entertainment is Direct TV with unlimited choices of channels. I stay here all of the time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.2 km away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,001 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 km away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Address: 1640 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1504
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,473 - ₹ 15,984
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing