We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster Roll”

New England Lobster Market & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: New England Lobster Market & Eatery is an authentic east coast seafood experience in the San Francisco area. We started in the wholesale business delivering quality seafood at a great value and took that experience to serve customers at our restaurant. Whether you're shopping at the market or grabbing a meal at the eatery, when you visit you'll discover live Maine lobsters, Dungeness crabs, mussels and more. Diners at our restaurant love the dressed lobster rolls, lobster corn chowder and crab nachos. We welcome families and can accommodate business group and parties in our space. We also serve beer, wine and champagne to complement your meal. As long-time merchants in the wholesale shellfish business, we are able to consistently delight our customers with great prices and superb products. We promise you won't find an experience like ours anywhere else in the Bay Area! Eatery Hours: 11am-9pm daily
Reviewed 14 April 2017

In an industrial area, so you need exact street address or GPS to find. Parking on street and around the market (side and back). You can buy fresh (they have a tank) or frozen seafood by the pound. Maine lobsters (fresh, cooked, or tails). Lobster meat, crab meat, scallops, oysters, mussels, clams, and sauces. There's a soup, salad, taco, and sandwich shop also, where you can get their famous lobster rolls!!! A bit expensive, but it does make a good and delicious lunch or dinner. Roll comes with chips, slaw, and soup. Variety of beers and wines. Lots of picnic type tables inside, and outdoors. Order your meal, and they will make and deliver to your table!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Southcityca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Manager at New England Lobster Market & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Bringing Burlingame the freshest seafood is our goal, so I'm glad to hear we accomplished that for you. We also want you to feel like you got your money's worth, so we keep our prices competitive while still ensuring you're getting excellent quality. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and be sure to come see us again soon.

Best regards,
Danny Rosa, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This market and dine in restaurant is near all the airport hotels and we hot footed to it after reading the great reviews.
The lobster roll, coleslaw and chips for $23.50 did not disappoint.
Lots of dressed lobster in a very soft warm and fresh roll. The Coleslaw was delicious and the chips were crispy and seasoned well. Will definitely return next time we are here.

Thank welldone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Manager at New England Lobster Market & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thanks so much for stopping by our place and trying us out -- we love new customers! Sounds like you made a good choice with the lobster roll. Since our team was able to help you have a great time, I hope you'll come see us again.

Best,
Danny Rosa, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the meal. They make their own chips, which is great. Got it to go. Would have been better to eat there instead.

Thank samchat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Manager at New England Lobster Market & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed your to-go order, Samchat. Thanks for leaving us a review about your visit. We'd love to have you try it out here next time, so be sure to come see us again soon.

'Til then,
Danny Rosa, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Oh my gosh, when I saw the menu, I thought I was in heaven. A place with lobster, lobster and more lobster. I was visiting from east coast and was referred by local to visit here. Best idea all week. They said to try the lobster roll. I did and it was terrific. I wish I could go back to try their other menu items!

Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Manager at New England Lobster Market & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Glad to hear that the locals steering you in the right direction, Cheryl! Thanks so much for the kind words about our place -- it's always encouraging. We hope your wish comes true and you end up back at our place trying out more of the menu.

Fingers crossed,
Danny Rosa, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This place is such a great choice if you love lobster. Yes it is a bit pricey BUT it is so worth it. Nothing fancy or upscale just great seafood.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny R, Manager at New England Lobster Market & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your lobster, Stephanie! We're always happy to go the extra mile to make sure you're taken care of. Feel free to stop by again soon!

'TIl then,
Danny Rosa, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New England Lobster Market & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to New England Lobster Market & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing