We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
67
71
31
9
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
71
31
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanshort driving distancefree wifiuniversal studioshotel is beautifulpastriescontinental breakfastcheck in was easyrental carmotelparkingcarpetmattressesclerk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I found this place on a travel site and booked last minute with nno problems. We checked in late and the front desk was really helpful. They offer coffee, tea, and juice all day and night. Continental breakfast in the morning. The room was clean, the a.c. was cold. We had plans for Universal Studios and Warner Bros Studios and both were just up the road! There were places to eat in the area and a convenience store across the street. My only negative comment would be that we could hear the people upstairs, but it was not on bad during quiet hours. If stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chasa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, parking was not a problem. It's in a great location. Many things nearby, and the view from the hotel is beautiful. Rooms were clean, and a peaceful place. Overall I loved it, nothing to complain.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Apostolic_ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Needed a place to stay for the night while visiting Universal Studios, it was a great location! :) would recommend if you're only looking to stay a few nights and are looking for a cheap option. Overall great value for the buck!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

No bells and whistles here. But it's a great value. Quick and cheap uber ride to and from the the airport and other attractions. Breakfast is decent. Room was a bit dated, by for the price, I'm not going to complain. Staff was pleasant. My only gripe was that someone kept smoking outside my door and it crept in. Not the hotels fault tho. I recommend the Portofino and will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MmmmGorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patel M, Manager at Portofino Inn Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests. We value and appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back to visit us soon, i want to remind you of our 24 hr front desk for future reference, if you ever need anything, you can dial "0" from your room and someone will be there to assist you regardless of the time.

Thank you once again and hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Very nice place for one night visit before going to Universal Studios and Hollywood sights.

We didn't have high expectations and were positively suprised.

Room price was not a big bargain, but we had no problems what so ever when staying here. Free parking and light breakfast was available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Villemies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patel M, Manager at Portofino Inn Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We always recommend searching for the lowest price you can find on line, once you find it, give us a call directly, if we can beat the online rate we will, if the rate is already low enough, whenever possible we will give you a 48 hr cancellation rather than a non-refundable which you can't cancel or modify even if booking months in advance.

We are in the process of renovating the location, this will happen towards the end of the year around Oct/Nov once completed everything in the rooms will be brand new, from Carpet, tiles, furniture and more. We are all excited for the changes to come and we welcome you back before and after the renovation is complete.

Thank you,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews