We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portofino Inn Burbank
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I guess they never heard that costumer is always right. Shame that they don’t care about quality. From day first service, smell, attitude I can do on and on, did not look like I was in Burbank I had to move after two days to different hotel. Never ever I will go there

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I found this place on a travel site and booked last minute with nno problems. We checked in late and the front desk was really helpful. They offer coffee, tea, and juice all day and night. Continental breakfast in the morning. The room was clean, the a.c. was cold. We had plans for Universal Studios and Warner Bros Studios and both were just up the road! There were places to eat in the area and a convenience store across the street. My only negative comment would be that we could hear the people upstairs, but it was not on bad during quiet hours. If stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chasa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, parking was not a problem. It's in a great location. Many things nearby, and the view from the hotel is beautiful. Rooms were clean, and a peaceful place. Overall I loved it, nothing to complain.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Apostolic_ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Needed a place to stay for the night while visiting Universal Studios, it was a great location! :) would recommend if you're only looking to stay a few nights and are looking for a cheap option. Overall great value for the buck!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

No bells and whistles here. But it's a great value. Quick and cheap uber ride to and from the the airport and other attractions. Breakfast is decent. Room was a bit dated, by for the price, I'm not going to complain. Staff was pleasant. My only gripe was that someone kept smoking outside my door and it crept in. Not the hotels fault tho. I recommend the Portofino and will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MmmmGorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patel M, Manager at Portofino Inn Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests. We value and appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back to visit us soon, i want to remind you of our 24 hr front desk for future reference, if you ever need anything, you can dial "0" from your room and someone will be there to assist you regardless of the time.

Thank you once again and hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#11 of 20 in Burbank
692 reviews
1.1 km away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#3 of 20 in Burbank
762 reviews
1.2 km away
Burbank Inn & Suites
Burbank Inn & Suites
#14 of 20 in Burbank
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn Burbank

Address: 924 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: ₹ 7,777 - ₹ 12,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portofino Inn Burbank 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portofino Inn is a 50 room Hotel/Motel that is located in the heart of Burbank, we are only a few minutes away from the Disney studios, Warner Brother Studios, short drive from Griffith Observatory, Hollywood sign, Magic Mountain, Down town Los Angeles, Hollywood, Universal Studios and only 9 minutes away from Bob Hope Air Port... Portofino Inn offers King, Double Queen, (Smoking and non-smoking) Queen Handy-cap as well as a King non-smoking with a Jacuzzi. We are family oriented as well as great for business travelers, stay from one night and extend your stay as long as needed. Portofino Inn - Burbank is under NEW MANAGEMENT as of Jan. 2015. Please give us the pleasure to meet your hospitality needs and allow us the opportunity to earn/keep your business. We pride ourselves in the level of customer service we provide to each and every one of our customers. Every customer is our most important customer. Alfredo, Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Portofino Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Portofino Hotel Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing