We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
480
275
98
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
275
98
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel across the street front desk universal studios valet parking room service residential area street parking small hotel warner bros valet staff beverly hills short drive los angeles la area bea vons
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We got there super easy (right off the freeway, basically), were greeted very nicely, they had our room ready, they allowed us to take our rolling carry-ons to the room (they weren't 'pesky' with "WE HAVE TO GET A BELLMAN".. none of that crap), the room was clean and nice, the pool area was perfect, the little lounge/bar/eatery was super convenient, and basically, we loved our stay!!!! This is exactly what we will come back to again and again!!

Room Tip: Get the pool view room - don't get first floor anything...
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11035, Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Leland B,


We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to deliver exceptional service to our guest. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This hotel is the best kept secret in Burbank. High Quality, amazing staff and wonderful food. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are lovely and the pool is perfect. Highly recommend. Whether for business or personal, this hotel has got your covered.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raye13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11035, Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Raye13,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to deliver exceptional service to our guest. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,


Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Loved the style and the amenities at this boutique property just blocks from where we needed to be in Burbank. Friendly, hard-working staff too! (For Starbucks addicts like us, there's one across the street!)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 413lynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11035, Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 413lynd,



Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.



Sincerely,


Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights. The staff was very helpful and friendly, although they need a real concierge service. They don’t really have any great recommendations for services in the neighborhood. Great location with nearby restaurants and stores, but they really need to pick up their game on cleaning, repairs and updates to the rooms.

My room was not very clean (dirty bathroom floor, something splattered all over tv screen, stained fabric on bed skirt). One of our group changed rooms because it was so dirty.

Needs some upkeep: ripped upholstery on desk chair, ripped curtain, frayed towels and pillow covers. It was way too lived in for a 4 star hotel.

The configuration for the rooms are all over the place. We all had Executive level rooms; some were tiny, some huge. In my small room, you could only get in and out of one side of the bed because it fit right up against the window. I couldn’t easily even open the curtains, so I gave up, leaving them closed.

There was stained and rusting fixtures in the bathroom, and a tissue shoved in a hole in the ceiling over the sink.

If they want to remain a 4 star hotel, they need repairs, updates, and serious cleaning of the rooms.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11035, Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cindy S,



Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.


Sincerely,

Jasmine White
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

My husband stays here for business so we decided to try it on family vacation. He noticed it’s been trending downhill but it’s close to Disney studios and Universal where our teenagers were headed.

The rooms were not that clean. The staff was rude at times especially the bar and valet. It’s like we don’t want to be bothered with you attitude! So we won’t bother them again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mchans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11035, Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mchans,



Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Hotel Amarano is know for our exceptional service and we are sad to hear you did not receive that. I can be reached at 818-260-4750. Have a great day!



Sincerely,


Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews