We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tangerine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Tangerine
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed for three nights during a California road trip. Burbank was a very convenient location for seeing the sights - close to Hollywood, Griffith Park Observatory, and Studio tours. We always felt safe and could walk to several very outstanding restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pastries and coffee in the morning were delicious. The front desk staff went out of their way to help us make the most of our visit. The pool area was small but never crowded and was a great way to unwind at the end of a long day of sightseeing!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuff_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    233
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
205
248
38
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Reminds me of loft style hotels. Great location and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed at the Tangerine for a work trip as a recommendation from a Burbank resident, as a place to stay with a bit more character than your typical chain hotels. This area of Burbank is a bit older so I didn't come across any new high rise development hotels. I had a very nice stay, close to the television studios. It was easy to get to, found a reserved parking place all three days except for one when I had to park overnight on the street. Breakfast is not included, but they have a really good coffee machine that you can access at any time as well as a delicious pastry for breakfast. It was quiet and clean and had good wireless internet. Decor was modern. The staff was always helpful, even printing out my Jay Leno ticket for me and calling me in my room to recommend that I head over to the studio earlier than I thought, just to make sure I got in line on time.
Didn't make it to the pool but it was cute.
I would stay here again. No complaints.

Room Tip: Ground floor was fine, I'm sure second floor would be OK too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minniglobetrekkergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during our road trip in California. Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable rooms and bathrooms and convenient free parking. Also free wifi and hot drinks in the reception. The pool is warm and enclosed- and clean!

The only minor negative, and it didn't bother us that much, is it is on a main road which can be noisy.
A great value, clean and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This place is awesome! If your looking for an inexpensive no frills place to crash with some style, this is it! Decor was amazing! All new furnishings and decor in the rooms. Beds were comfy. Murals and decor in the room were Amazing! Flat screen TVs with an iPod/iPhone dock attached to the wall, connected to the TV for charging, music and movies!

Pool was clean. VERY warm! Loved it! Glass fence around the pool keeps the wind and road noise down so you can relax and enjoy it.

Neighborhood has great food and beverage selections within walking distance! Bobs, Vons and El Torito is a 5-10 minute walk, nice mexican bar next door and amazing italian breakfast place across the street.

I will definitely be recommending this place to friends and family that come to visit Burnank!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WDWLuvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#99 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tangerine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tangerine

Property: The Tangerine
Address: 3901 W Riverside Dr, Burbank, CA 91505-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,810 - ₹ 20,065
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tangerine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangerine Hotel is a newly remodeled boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance any visit to Burbank, Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; equipped with the requisite modern amenities and quality linens, we have also introduced elements to give each room a distinct personality that we hope our guests appreciate and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Tangerine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing