We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
US$ 124
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Inn(Buena Park)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Good Nite Inn Buena Park(Buena Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Host Inn(Buena Park)
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
14
30
34
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
30
34
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmedieval timesknotts berryfamily vacationa great place to stayfarm
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We rented two rooms and both were disgusting!! We found drug paraphernalia in both rooms. Not exactly what we wanted to find especially since we had kids. The bed sheets were gross and there was hair everywhere!!! We found hair on the bed, on the pillows, on the sheets and on the towels. We talked to the person in the front office but all we got was a "I'm sorry there are no other rooms" and "the rooms were previously cleaned" Didn't feel like arguing much since the price we paid was low. We took a trip to Target where we purchased bed sheets, pillows, blankets and towels for our three day stay.

The only reason this review gets an additional star is because it is in great location.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melchorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over night on our recent trip to Knotts Berry Farm.
Pros:
Great location, walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm and many restaurants and fast food.
Cheap price
Mini fridge and microwave in room.
Cons:
Our room had beat up walls in the bedroom and bathroom. It looked like they were patched many times over by an amateur.
The bedroom widow looked right into a hallway window so we had to keep the curtains shut the whole time.
The shower head was the size of a quarter!
The bottom of the pool was covered with algae.
The jacuzzi was tiny 2 people was fine 3 would be a crowd.

This motel did fine for sleeping on an overnight stay but definitely would not make this a home base motel for a family vacation for a week.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank seahunters2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The Roadway in is okay for the kids and I but my wife would not agree.

The price is reasonable but the quality of the room could be improved. I did see some new rolls of carpet delivered, this will help once installed.

The continental breakfast was one type of sliced bread for for toast, two types of cereal, and cinnamon rolls and orange juice. Pretty sparse but it worked.

Bottom line, the hotel is okay for the price but I will use another local hotel on my next visit to Knott's Berry Farm.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Only redeeming quality is location. Bathroom was floor and walls were grimmy. Pool looks dirty. Jets in Jacuzzi weren't working. It appears they may be doing some updates which are badly needed. Won't return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Standard room with decent beds and are clean. Bath towels are small, old and need to be replaced. The rooms are inexpensive compared to others nearby. Very close to major attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Pirate's Dinner Adventure etc. My room was facing Beach Blvd. Knott's Berry Farm is half block away and closes at 11PM on the Saturday when we were there. So we could hear the roller coaster with kids screaming even our room has double pane windows.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back of the motel. Maybe be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews