We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
co
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

very clean, nice and spacious rooms. pleasant staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    98
    46
    8
    14
See reviews for
171
37
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at this multi-story hotel Jan 2012. It is in a convenient location near Knotts Berry Farm and Disneyland, and just off the freeway. The hotel is clean and managed well and our room (223) was clean, well lit and equipped. Although the freeway is a short distance away, there was no noise from it. The only reason I give this hotel a 4 rating instead of 5 is that there was two school sports teams booked into the hotel at the same time we were there. There was considerable noise in the halls late (we were with 6 year old children). And in the morning at breakfast time, there were roughly 50 teenagers in the breakfast area eating. They were lined up against the walls, sitting in the hall, in the lounge area, in the front desk area, etc. We could not even reach the area that had the food. From 6:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. it was almost impossible to get into the area. Also the bathroom was very small (toilet and shower is separate room; sink in bedroom.

Room Tip: Our room 223, was on the front of the hotel where we could see our car. This room faces Orangethorp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2go4world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed here after a recent visit to Knott's Berry Farm. The hotel was a mile away from the theme park, which was extremely convenient. My room was extremely spacious and clean, and my bed was super comfy. The parking was free as well, which is always nice to have. No complaints whatsoever, I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank depechegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I found the room to be more than adequate. I've read that they recently renovated this hotel and it shows. The Marriott name once again shines through!
My room was GREAT! I enjoyed having the desk next to the large flat screen tv. (Small fridge was below the tv unit.)

What else can you say! FREE WI-FI and full breakfast in the morning...it doesn't get any better than this.

I never got a chance to use the pool. It's outside and looked a little small to me.

The fitness center...well...it's a hotel fitness center. I didn't expect anything more. I actually drove a few miles away and worked out at the "24 Hour Fitness".

I will definitely book a room at this hotel again when I'm in town!!! (BTW...my stay was for 5 nights)

**SPECIAL NOTE FOR MARRIOTT**

I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing water spray of the shower heads but I feel they should be changed out and switched over to a low flow type (2.5 GPM). We need to conserve as much water as possible. Especially in drought ridden Southern California. Thank You!!!

Room Tip: I found I got the BEST rate by going directly to Marriotts website. I imagine that the rooms lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank purple97cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We used our Marriott points and get upgraded to the king suite.

Room:
There are 2 full bathrooms, 2 TVs, a larger-than-dorm-size mini fridge, microwave, and even enough room for 2 kids to run around.
Room is clean with bright color furniture, bathrooms are a bit small but we're only staying for 3 days so it didn't bother us.
An extra rollaway bed is $10 per night.
Our room is very close to the elevator and we can hear a lot of people walking and talking on the hallway.

Location:
The hotel is not too far away from highway 5. It's less than 10 mins from Disney and less than 5 mins from Knott Berry Farm. There's a Target on the other side of Beach Blvd. You can also find fast food places (e.g. Subway) around.
** Free round trip shuttle to the Disney and Knott Berry Farm that goes out twice in the morning and evening, we didn't take advantage of this because we want to come back before 6pm (the earliest returning shuttle)

Service:
We were greeted by Raymond when we checked in and he's very nice, making the process smooth and he took the time to explain the hotel amenities to us.
Free continental breakfast is served until 9 or 9:30am. Limited hot food (scrambled egg and gravy), cereal, oatmeal, the only fruits are banana and green apple, coffee, juice, tea, bagel, muffin. The line can be long but they replenish the food pretty quick.
Outdoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: get a room far from the elevator so you'll hear less people walking and talking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomatobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
2.1 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
2.2 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.3 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Address: 7828 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3435 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,038 - ₹ 12,706
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing