We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast with large suites, awful sleepnumber bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for our disneyland trip with our 5 kids. The size of the room was a great plus as we could put our little ones down in the front room, close the door, and still watch TV or talk in the other room. The courtyard is beautiful with a sparkling clean pool and hot tub. The shuttle was a bit of a hassle because you have to tell them 2 hours ahead of time whenever you want to ride. This is fine in the morning, but hard to estimate when you will be done for the day or to go back and forth for an afternoon nap. Our bathroom was spotless with a nice shower, new toilet, and great water pressure and heat. The breakfast was good with yoplait yogurt, fresh cut melon, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns and pancakes or french toast each day, besides the usual fruit,cereals, and packaged oatmeal. You can also go to the kitchen window and order eggs to your liking as well as bacon and sausage. The front desk was very helpful. I will never sleep on an inflatable Number bed again, but some people like them. (This hotel has both traditional and sleep number beds according to the website, but we had a sleep number bed and it was awful.)

Room Tip: Ask for a traditional bed instead of a sleep number inflatable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bromcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Hello Bromcd,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, amenities, location, and service (with one exception: those darn sleep number beds).

We will be addressing the issue you mentioned, as it is our goal to 'WoW' our guests in both service and amenities during each visit and each guest interaction. Thank you for your feedback which helps us reach our goal.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,160 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

The family and I stayed here for a Disneyland vacation. The rooms were fine. I would say clean, but a bit outdated. We decided to stay at this hotel even though it's not real close to Disneyland because of the free shuttle. We got up early and rushed for four hours of driving on our day of arrival. We did this so we could spend half the day at Disneyland. We arrived and checked in. We then inquired about the shuttle and learned it does not run during the middle of the day. After all the rushing, we had to wait three hours before the next shuttle. Then after the three hour wait, we were the only ones on the shuttle. Later in the trip, we found the front desk employees had the wrong information regarding Disneyland's hours. They provided us with different hours than what was correct. I also found that the hotel's shuttle runs for the last time prior to the park closing. So, as much as Disneyland costs, we were unable to stay at the park until closing unless we chose to find a different way back to the hotel. I wish I had thought to research the shuttle schedule before booking this hotel. Next time I think we will pay a bit more and stay within walking distance of the park. Also, wife went to laundry facility to do a bit of laundry and found the dryers did not dry the clothes and the soap dispenser was broken. We had to air dry our clothes by hanging them around our room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASSS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Greetings Jasss5,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Suites Buena Park. There is no excuse for the shortcomings that you experienced with our complimentary shuttle service. Tip alert: Please note that guests can contact our front desk agents prior to their arrival and inquire as to what the shuttle schedule is for the next day.

Please accept my sincere apologies. We know that you have a choice when you travel and we do hope that should your travels bring you back to Buena Park, that you will allow us the opportunity to demonstrate the service you would expect from Radisson.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Lots of extras like cook to order breakfast and a evening cocktail hour. The rooms are larger with a little wet bar. Cute courtyard. My only complaint was that the hot water wasn't all that hot and the tile in the shower needed work.

Room Tip: We faced Medieval times which was a cute building there was a corral outside but there weren't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimieP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Hello JamieP70,

We appreciate you making us your choice in Buena Park accommodations while visiting Buena Park. Thank you for your great comments, recommendation of our property and sharing your review with other travelers. We hope that your travels bring you back to Buena Park. to stay with us again soon!

By the way, I want to make sure that our maintenance department takes care of the issue with the tile in your suite, so if you can, would you please e-mail me your suite number?

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks

Director of Sales & Marketing
dennis@radissonsuitesbp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Prior to staying at this property, I read the good reviews online and I was expecting a much better experience. Unfortunately, I was greatly disappointed after our stay and will not be staying here again.
Pros:
The shuttle buses were clean and timely
The proximity to the freeway and surrounding area attractions was great
The layout of the room made it feel roomier

Cons:
Breakfast consisted of very low quality food at best
Our room including the carpet and furniture was very worn and dirty with visible stains present

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Greetings Missy M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Though I am pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle bus, our location and the layout of your suite, I do aplogize for your not being satisfied with the quality of the full cook to order buffet breakfast and the condition of the carpet and furniture in the suite.

I can assure you that our house keeping staff takes great pride in the up keep of our suites, that they constantly conduct a cleaning program for the suites and that any stains to the carpet and furniture that you found should have been taken care of before you checked in. I do hope that you informed the front desk of the condition of your suite so that you were given the opportunity to change suites while those issues that you had were taken care of.

You traveled a long way to relax and enjoy a very special occasion that was your vacation. We sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations….. which is certainly our goal. Let us assure you that we will use your feedback to help us to improve and I am sorry that you won't give us another chance to prove that we can do better.

Warm regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

One night stay,and hotel met all of our needs. Parking was good, even though there were the 3 busses of teens who arrived. Locked gates surround the exterior property, although the area felt safe to me anyway.
Suite was very clean, not the newest furnishings, but very comfortable regardless. We liked the plantation shutters that cover the front door, which looks out onto the beautiful GREEN courtyard.... You almost feel as if you are in the tropics walking around. I saw staff constantly sweeping, raking, etc, in order to keep the courtyard clean.
As you enter the front door from the exterior courtyard, you find first the living room, which has a flat screen television, sink, small fridge/freezer combo, small microwave. There is a dining table with chairs, a sleeper sofa, and an armchair. Beyond that is the restroom, small but functional. Plenty of towels. Just past the restroom is the bedroom, which for us had 2 double beds, sleep number. While the sleep number beds weren't comfortable for me, my kids did love pumping up and deflating the beds! What I liked best about the suite, was that there was a door separating the living room from the bedroom. Remember those 3 bus loads of kids? We never heard them after we had gone to bed.
Starting at 3:30pm there is complimentary chips and salsa with drink order. Happy hour starts at 5:30, with red wine, white wine, beer, sodas, nachos and cheese, assorted crackers, and popcorn. The bar also has mixed drinks (you pay for). We ordered the onion rings and fried zucchini plate, and it was really good. There is a pool table inside ($1), and a few video games (.50).
Our room was on the fourth floor, and If there was hall traffic, we didn't hear it! We were just two doors from the quiet elevator.
We didn't have time to use the heated swimming pool, but it was certainly being enjoyed by others!
The one thing we found odd, was that when you went to the lounge, you could only enter from the pool side. The rear of the lounge area was exit only with locked doors.
Breakfast was good... You stop at podium at front door, tell the hostess your room number, and she gives you a cook to order slip. You fill this out if you want an omelette, bacon, or sausage, then you drop it off at the counter of the cook. The buffet had breads, jellies, sodas, hot chocolate, juices, cold cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, potatoes, scrambled eggs, and mixed fruit.
The best part of our stay,was that The Radisson is RIGHT NEXT DOOR to Medieval Times Dinner Show. Took us about four minutes to walk back to our room.... No need to even cross the street!! .
Down the street was The Pirate Dinner Show, fast food and sit down restaurants.
Just down the street (walking distance) is Knott's Berry Farm. Although we weren't able to go to the park, we did have a great view from our bedroom window (southeast room, 4th floor).
My ONE complaint was that the room felt warm to me, and I never could get it to feel cool/cold. It wasn't unbearable by any means, and not serious enough to call maintenance for. There is also a safe in the room, that my daughter accidentally messed up playing with it, and it beeped until we had maintenance come up and fix it. We will definitely return toThe Radisson if we're ever to return to the Buena Park area.
Every staff member we had contact with was courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Southeast room, Fourth Floor. Be sure to see the beautiful spiral stairs at the rear of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasajacar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Greetings Kasajacar11,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We always strive to provide our valued guests with warm and welcoming experiences. I am glad that we met your expectations though I would like to apologize for the room being too warm.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please contact us directly for any of your future reservation needs as we do greatly appreciate your loyalty to us.

Best Regards,
Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.1 km away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,628 reviews
1.5 km away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
747 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
1.2 km away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,489 - ₹ 12,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing