We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”

TAPS Fish House & Brewery
Ranked #3 of 222 Restaurants in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Brea Blvd.
Transit: Brea 95L
Reviewed 22 September 2018

My friends took us out to dinner for my birthday. We all enjoyed our meals. The staff were friendly. They served us a dessert of fruit on a cream brûlée base. The booth are very comfortable black leather. My friend enjoyed their chilian fish , my husband had short ribs which were so tender and season was very good. My other friend and myself had the beer batter fish and chips.

Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Happy Birthday, Linda! We are thrilled you chose TAPS for your birthday celebration, it's great to read everyone enjoyed their dishes. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Great food. Lack lustre service. Ordered soon as seated, drinks & appitizer. Server was to bring bread tray
Waited about 30 min. Asked. Got eye roll, said appitizer should be up soon. Forgot about bread. I had prime rib roast beef sandwich with fries. Very tasty. Lots of meat. Would order again. Others had burger, Ahi salad, Fish & Chips, and Seared Ahi with steamed vegetables. All were very pleased. Only negatives were service and time to get food served. Sat. At wPM, not too busy. Meal took about 30 min. to get after order was placed. Loved the Onion Soup!

Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Ronald, thank you for informing us about your recent dining experience. Although we are thrilled you enjoyed your dishes, we're sorry to hear the service was lacking as we aim to provide our guest with exceptional customer service. This type of feedback helps us to improve going forward and we hope to welcome you back soon for a better experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We had 7 family members, 2 who were celebrating a birthday, enjoy brunch at Tap's. We were seated promptly and greeted by our waiter, Steve. He explained our options and took our drink order. We all began exploring the brunch options. So many great choices. Delicious salads, cheeses, a crepe bar as well as the standard breakfast fare. They also had some great carnitas and posole. When it was dessert time the choices were many. 2 different chocolate fountains to cover strawberries, marshmallows and rice krispie treats. The other options were all small to allow more than one to be eaten. A great meal and service was excellent.

Thank heres1jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, Owner at TAPS Fish House & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Jon, we're pleased to hear about your brunch experience at TAPS. We strive to give our guests plenty of options along with a delicious culinary experience. It's great to hear you found everything to be so tasty and plentiful. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I had a combo dinner with Beer Battered Fish and chips, it was good but nothing extra special. Friends ordered Sea Bass. They also said it was just good. We had calamari and an oyster combo, the oysters were very tasty and fresh, awesome. The calamari seemed quite a bit until you see they deep fried a lemon in slices giving the appearance of "plenty"... not keen on that. Overall, for the prices, I expected better. Service was so-so, not really sharp and attentive unless you wave them down, one guy avoided eye contact LOL. Should I go back, it would be 'to meet up' with friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HBwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, Owner at TAPS Fish House & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for the honest and helpful feedback. We want nothing less than for our guests to leave and feel excited to return and this type of feedback helps us to improve going forward. We appreciate you joining us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Taps has great food and service. Their beer just makes the whole experience outstanding. I love the welcome we receive when we go and the hot sour dough bread and dipping oil. It immediately relaxes me. I have several favorite dishes and go to appetizers. It doesn't matter what you choose, you just can't go wrong. The brunch, in my opinion, is one of best and such a great value. Love Taps !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, Owner at TAPS Fish House & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Monica, thank you for all the love. We truly can't express enough how much your support and patronage to TAPS means to us. It's all the little details that make a place so great and we appreciate your recognition. We look forward to sharing many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TAPS Fish House & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to TAPS Fish House & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing