We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
44
14
20
24
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
14
20
24
60
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The staff were nice. But... there was mold in the grout in the shower, on top of the shower tile and in the toilet bowl. There were hairs from someone in the bathtub. Had to request plates, glasses and flat wear that were delivered in a rolling dirty linen basket. The rug was filthy with spots all over it. the room I requested was supposed to have been non-smoking... the room reeked of smoke. I took pictures of the mold in shower and toilet and of the hairs in the bath tub. My belief is that the room is a bio-hazard, dangerous to guests and staff alike. Strongly recommend avoiding this hotel until all rooms have been declared safe by the appropriate government agency.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank dougw909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Doug, please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. The cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of expectations. We did have a meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance department to make sure our room receives a deep cleaning and are thoroughly inspected before allocating to future guests. We hope you will stay with us again so that we can have another chance to impress you in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

WiFi didn’t work. Informed staff, they said it was a setting problem and then ignored me when I told them it still wasn’t working. “Breakfast included” is a granola bar. AC was loud. Wish I stayed elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Angela, thanks for staying with us and for the review. We are sorry for the issues you encountered while here and regret the inconvenience caused. Your concerns have been shared with our maintenance and engineering team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to ensure a better visit for future guests. We would appreciate another opportunity to provide you both with a better experience when in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Team members are awesome! Well, since we are staying on a month to month basis, we happen to have a lot of favorite programs on tv. For instance, ID Investigations, Street Outlaws, Hallmark and Lifetime movies, cooking shows, On Demand movies, etcetera. BUT, the tv channels are SO LIMITED and can't ADJUST the tv volume to actually hear the programs comfortably. That's it folks!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank ali7772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Ali, thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations and for sharing your review. We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay with us and loved the service offered by our friendly staff. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, and we have shared your feedback with our Maintenance team to enhance our overall guest experience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Was charged twice for a once night stay. I called the next morning and they said they already put the reversal back on in the morning. Well here we are three days later and I still don’t have my money. Customer service just said sorry this happened to you. I’m sorry that $105.00 could have been used on the rest of my vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the mix up regarding your bill. When reversing charges, it can take anywhere between 5-10 business days to credit back to your account, depending on your banking institution. If you are still in doubt of your charges, please contact our General Manager directly to further discuss this matter. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future.
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Brae is a great location, near shopping and clean and safe. I can here due to relocation and job searching and took the time to stay 2 weeks. It felt like a home. I would come again. Staff are friendly and area is near business park off roads to do some walking for exercise. It also has an exercise room!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank deniselM9464LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews