We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Exciting and fun

We escape from the room ,at the last minute, but we did it! It was very interesting and fun... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2017
arina1907
,
Hamme, Belgium
Exciting activity for 2 - 12 players

First time in an Escape room. I loved the concept and I was pleased to find out that an escape room... read more

Reviewed 4 July 2016
Kdplecke
,
Dendermonde, Belgium
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We escape from the room ,at the last minute, but we did it!
It was very interesting and fun, teamwork indeed and with the help of clues,of course. Full of suspense,thrilling and really exciting.
An excellent place.

2  Thank arina1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The chocolate factory room was poorly designed. Clues didn't came together, for us it was a guessing game. We did another escape room in Holland for the same price which was amazingly designed. We felt ripped off here, 105Euro just wasn't worth it at all!

Thank Zjeankes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve-Labyrinth, Eigenaar at Hintlabyrinth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Zjeankes,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Any feedback, good or bad, is always helpfull!
As u probably know, the Chocolate factory had only recently opened.
We had a delayed overseas delivery of significant parts of the decoration. Where we have been told several times it would arrive on time. Unfortunately it didn't. So for that part i wish to apologize. It is now almost a month that the room is fully decorated as it should be and i have to say it looks really good.
When it comes to the puzzles, we have teams completing the room without any help in only 45 minutes!
Maybe i should challenge you to try one of our other rooms? Feel free to contact me on info@hintlabyrinth.be.

Once again, thanks for writing this review.
Best regards,

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

First time in an Escape room. I loved the concept and I was pleased to find out that an escape room was build nearby the city of Dendermonde. My expectations were high but no disappointments at all, although I can't compare with other escape rooms. I'm looking forward to try room n°2 and hope they are able to open a third room.

2  Thank Kdplecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews